GRAPE HYACINTH MACROPHOTOGRAPHY

in #flowers6 years ago

More beautiful signs of spring!


These cute little flowers seem to great us each spring no matter where we live. I love seeing them pop each as the weather grows warmer, and I think that they were given a very appropriate name!

SOLO SHOTS!

Here are a few shots just featuring one flower head in each photo. As you can see, they do look rather similar to a cluster of grapes. As you'll see in the proof photo, they may be smaller than you think.

GROUP PHOTOGRAPHY

Here is a little "group photography." These were a lot of fun to take, as I rolled around on the ground and tried different angles and different clusters... sometimes I wonder what the neighbors must think! LOL.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-chilling-with-the-little-flowers

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Nature holds the best art. When looking at plants and trees, I like to imagine them 100x their size - like in a movie. Or if they're really big, what they would look like really small.

Oh I love Grape Hyacinths! I saw a huge area of these today...just up the road from where I live. They're so small, but awesome after they've had some time to spread.

Yeah, when they form a loose blanket across the earth they look wonderful.

nice work thanks for things sometimes are all around not everyone can see but you are able to transmit that what is hidden from many in details this plant in Russia is known as kolocolchiki

Cool! You've got it over there too, huh?

Beautiful pictures. I can see the excitement for the new season

Yes, it is very exciting! Thank you @fatherfaith!

I love these flowers. For years I would nibble on them even though I knew they did not taste like grapes, haha.
A true sign of spring! You're so lucky, it's still a snowy mess here in NS. Sooner or later it'll come, but until then I'll have spring through my fellow steemians :)

Oh, these are edible too?

Yup!
I guess the bulbs are tasty to some too, I haven't tried them yet. Daylilly tubers are another flower part I think I'll try this year, I've got masses of daylillies that need to be thinned and they're supposed to be quite good :)

Hmm... I knew about Tulip bulbs and flowers, but not these! Thanks so much!

no probs! Daylillies are super prolific , I'm going to have a crazy huge haul this spring I think. There is so much you can do with daylillies too, the immature buds, tubers, and flower petals are all pretty palatable. Do you have hosta's? the young hosta shoots when they're still all wrapped up are similar to asparagus in taste, and grow like "weeds" too here :)

Not yet, but they are on our "to get" list.

Thanks for sharing valuable post.
I continue follow your post.
I appreciate your contest @papa-paper

I wonder, how awesome it would be , if these flowers are followed through different stages they go through and
thlse different stage are captured in a camera and then posted here and then all together .

Interesting. That would be pretty crazy. This is the best time-lapse type thing I've shared on steemit so far, featuring a young cicada. It is over 70 minutes worth of footage sped up to 53 seconds.

Wow that time lapse is great talk about perfect timing. Thanks for sharing it

Glad that you liked it! Not many people get to watch that happen, and this makes it easier, since it takes less than a minute!

@papa-pepper so nice, you really took time I editing it well. Which that was a blue berry. Reminds me of some yellow flowers @ubongj posted about. Nice grape there. Yummy

These photos are actually not edited at all.

Like seriously you really did a good work there

what beautiful images capture your camera dear friend @ papa-pepper, congratulations for the beautiful shots.
there is nothing more beautiful than the arrival of spring

No blooming in central Wisconsin yet. Breezy and cold today. Come on daffodils!

A cordial greeting friend I follow you .. I am very aware of your blog! Thank you very much for so much information! I invite you to take a look at my blog maybe I have very good information to share. Successes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55