You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GRAPE HYACINTH MACROPHOTOGRAPHY

in #flowers7 years ago

I love these flowers. For years I would nibble on them even though I knew they did not taste like grapes, haha.
A true sign of spring! You're so lucky, it's still a snowy mess here in NS. Sooner or later it'll come, but until then I'll have spring through my fellow steemians :)

Sort:  

Oh, these are edible too?

Yup!
I guess the bulbs are tasty to some too, I haven't tried them yet. Daylilly tubers are another flower part I think I'll try this year, I've got masses of daylillies that need to be thinned and they're supposed to be quite good :)

Hmm... I knew about Tulip bulbs and flowers, but not these! Thanks so much!

no probs! Daylillies are super prolific , I'm going to have a crazy huge haul this spring I think. There is so much you can do with daylillies too, the immature buds, tubers, and flower petals are all pretty palatable. Do you have hosta's? the young hosta shoots when they're still all wrapped up are similar to asparagus in taste, and grow like "weeds" too here :)

Not yet, but they are on our "to get" list.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51