Cosmic Magnetism & The Fear-Override | Floor Lessons - Chapter 8 (Pt. 1 - An Early Start To A Magic Day)

in #floor-lessons5 years ago (edited)

sun_FB.jpg

One of the most memorable experiences on my psy travels was S.U.N. festival, Hungary in 2013. People were awesome, my newfound crew from southern Germany had welcomed me into their camp with open arms - it was the first psy-festival season I went on all by myself and had - naturally - found my tribe before the party had even started.

It must have been one of the last days of the festival, I had grown immensely comfortable with the people and the festival grounds and the sun had been burning to the music accompanying our tireless dancing on the mainfloor throughout the entire week.

My crew and I had put up our day tents near the mainfloor and were just enjoying the time, each going their own way and following their own rhythm, and me feeling hugely welcome amongst their group - a crew of lovable people who had known each other for years. I always find my tribe.

As psy festivals go, everyone starts to follow their own rhythm because time doesn't really exist here maybe except for "oh no, only two more days" towards the end of the long week. But at first, all thoughts and worries about time and date utterly VANISH. When you first get into it one of the divine pleasures is that all thoughts about appointments, schedules, obligations and contracts go out the window.

It's just you, a sense of utter unboundedness and freedom to go do and experience whatever you want, the mind-opening music, and that curious group of people over here and there that make the time awesome if you choose to connect and say hi. Hanging out with people who are aware of themselves, their environment and a wide array of relevant topics most people at home never seem to be interested in is such a pleasure - and the occasional "getting lost" by yourself amongst all these psychedelically minded people in an ever changing environment of day and night, ups and downs, discovery and healing is priceless.

It really is a human rollercoaster ride of the finest sort with so much love involved everywhere. Empathy. Togetherness. Voluntaryism. No rules except for those that common sense gave us without any authority enforcing them - no need for that here. There was no theft, no violence, no abuse. Just a crowd of strangers you could trust, and everyone felt it.

I distinctly remember one morning I went to the mainfloor all by myself as my crew had literally just come back from dancing all night and they needed some sleep. But I had prepared, I had gone to bed early to try out the mainfloor's morning hours and i was thrilled when my alarm clock rang at like 4 AM or so. Yes, at psy festivals alarm clocks are actually a totally welcome sound because you instantly realize where you are and what you are about to get up for when you hear the sound of it in your tent - a day full of marvellous experiences that feel like the kinds of things human beings are actually MADE to have, as compared to the mundane everyday madness most people experience in their regular lives as the hollow default.

So I was pumped! I went, after one shot of some rather high class Jägermeister substitute I had brought from home and a microdose of about 0.2 grams of shroomies (favorite combo!)

I was thrilled to go check out the main - it was still dark and I felt great, taking a tiny shower along the way just to get refreshed and marvelling at the lit-up scenes everywhere.

The walk itself was magical, as it is when you are in your own time bubble, with you being pretty much the only one who had slept while everyone else you meet is "still" awake. Energetics change dramatically that way, and I must have been the first dude of the new wave of the next day arriving.

The mainfloor was beautiful. It was one of those sights that you don't forget, the lighting of the night decoration still turned on but the obvious fading of the night as dawn slowly made its way to Hungary and the sky started shifting its color spectrum in ever so tiny seamless increments. It wouldn't be long until the sun was back and I enjoyed being awake to witness it here with these lovely people.

As opposed to the day, there were about 50 people left dancing. Some psychonauts will have made the experience that the best music and DJs can be discovered at this time - the underdogs who will be big in ten years.

So - as I always do - I took my time towards the center of the main to get my body into the groove and not try anything too hastily. Just to get on the wave without stress or hassle. And boy oh boy was I welcome.

As the set went on over the next hour some people welcomed me to the floor, others offered a sip of their cold beer to me - I naturally accepted. Cold beer is pretty much welcome any time of day here^^ Resonant people were all around me, but so few of them in total, it was a rather unique experience, sharing the floor with maybe 4 dozen people dancing in the space designed for 6000 or so as most were in their tents at this time.

Sunrays were slowly creeping over the mountains, we could now all see each other better which always gives the community-feeling a giant boost of interconnection.

A few "new" people came and joined us as they had gotten up early as well, and naturally we instantly hugged and greeted each other. Not because you have to but because it totally felt like the thing to do. One team, morning session - and the similar energetics of people and their rhythms kinda draw you towards one another, allowing you to meet the most resonant and incredible people you have ever met. Like attracts like.

More drinks were shared, joints passed around, laughter here, cheering there. But the music was dominating the scene, just like we dig it. Loud, clear, beautiful, nothing left to add. The DJ set ended, people applauded and shuffled around, some leaving to go do things like sleep or getting water, a handful of others coming onto the main to enjoy the next set they had been waiting for by the floorside.

So as the new set started and the sunlight had started hitting the mainfloor things got really magical. I noticed the shroomie-microdose tickling my senses and I was happy to attribute some of nature's and people's beauty to the shroomies' loving vibe of "woah, this place is so awesome!" - "I know, right?" - "Yes totally, look over here!"

And there was a dude coming over, with dancing steps, offering his drinking pouch with a huge smile and the body language of offering a hug. I took it instantly.

"Good morning my friend! You are up early right?" "Yes, and it was such a good idea to start early today, good morning brother!" And the hug really counted. A loving dude from Israel I presumed. I took a large sip from his drinking pouch and offered some tobacco to the man, which he gladly accepted. "Ahh perfect, I don't have to run back now, thanks!"

Sharing is caring.

It's hard to find pictures of the floor at that time, this would have been taken later during the day when there were way more people out and about, but you get the idea <3

As the set of the DJ went on I met a few other people of the maybe 30 that were left on the floor.

Right at sunrise it's normally the non-busiest time on the main as sunshine on your tent largely forces your sleeping hours druing the week and most will use this time of decreased sun intensity to rest - if you have been up for long you will probably try to catch a little bit of sleep or boldly opt to somehow make it through the entire next day before hitting the pillow. But sleeping during the hot time of the day is not a great idea in general because nature won't really let you ;)

If you have been sleeping and did not set an alarm clock you'd likely still be in your tent right now, as most people were, and we really were a tiny crew on the floor compared to the high point of the day.

More people start coming to the mainfloor around regular breakfast hours - 7ish, 8ish, 9ish - not at 4 or 5 AM. So the vibe is fantastically familiar if you somehow manage to show up early and the universe aligns the rest of the factors involved. And an amazing day can take its course. With a lot of invaluable lessons about oneself, owns own take on life and one's own things to work on to be a better human being than the day before.

And... it was promising to be just such a morning. Magic.


To be continued...

Image sources:
S.U.N. Festival FB Page


Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

WOW what an experience... you're an advanced traveller....
see you soon! I'm a little bit outside.....
grateful for this connection! ;)

this is common support for the tribe...
please include me in the next steps...
i am besides you :)
and the very best from destiny!

I can't wait man, this is going to happen one way or the other. <3 <3
This was just the necessary intro to the story, part 2 and 3 will follow tomorrow and the day after.

thanks for all your support and feedback man, I feel really grateful for the connection as well, slowly building the tribe for the next leg of my life ahaha

Ahahaha you are just that sort of dude who I always run into on these festivals, usually accompanied by a lovely crew as well. Cya in 5 brother!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46