10,728 Reps From 10 Steemians After 28 Days - The Steem Daily 100 Rep Fitness Challenge - 50 Push-ups & 50 Squats - Day 29 (9/12)

in #fitnesschallenge5 years ago (edited)

My last post had my progress pics. I hope you missed them, but will link them for a few days to be accountable.

We're back to the normal schedule. It's hard to have a set time because I want to write other posts and/or am not always on the same schedule myself.


Day 28 Overview: 100 reps from 1 Steemian that completed the challenge. (Now I feel guilty for my rest day.)

This post is re: Thursday EST, 9/12.

Talk is cheap. Actions matter. Thanks to those who are sticking with this.


To people new, see the kickoff post linked below. We'll be opening up to other exercise types in due time. I'm trying to keep this simple for now to get everyone assembled and on the same page.

What's the challenge? 50 push-ups (modified if needed) and 50 air squats. See my video. If you want to do a different ratio or split, that's fine. Just reach 100 reps from these options and reply below with an affirmation, pic, link, or video. We're on the honor system.

If you can't do all of the push-ups, I know you can do squats for the rest. Get involved!

This is for your health. Why not try to join us just once to see how it goes?


My New Reps & Daily Report: Challenge Complete!

  • 55 push-ups & 45 squats

  • I also did 33 reps of bar curls with 75 pounds, and plenty of shoulder presses and shrugs with the same weight at home.

  • Dinner was 5 eggs in olive oil, about 3 servings of sautéed greens, and a natural 20 gram protein bar.


Today's Highlights:


Net Participation: 10 Steemians from 8 countries for 10,728 reps

Day 1:

Day 2:

Day 3

Day 4:

Day 5:

Day 6:

Day 7:

Day 8:

Day 9:

Day 10:

Day 11:

Day 12:

Day 13:

Day 14:

Day 15:

Day 16:

Day 17:

Day 18:

Day 19:

Day 20:

Day 21:

Day 22:

Day 23:

Day 24:

Day 25:

Day 26:

Day 27:

Day 28:

Thank You.


To any interested Steemians who want more info/background: *Please see this link from the kickoff post for details.

Everyone please support and encourage the team here. They're working hard to build a community the hard way. It's about the bigger picture.

Make sure you go 90 degrees with your elbows and legs, with your back straight, on each rep. Don't have your elbows too wide on the floor. Feel free to help others if they look like that can use some advice.

Again, this is just a baseline of activity for the day. This will be far from all I do on most days, and the same can go for you.


Markets and spirits may be down now, but our health should always be on the rise.

We don't always need an app and tokens for everything, or to worry about things we can't control.

Worry about what we can control. Let's put the human back into fitness here, and you will see and feel results.

Rep on,
@steemmatt

P.S. - Please use the fitnesschallenge tag if you can.

Sort:  

The reps are done.
Workout

5rounds of
10 Jump Push-ups
10 Snatch Squat(30kg)

My time 14:42

Beast!

That would put an ordinary man in the ER.

I did mine today, I wasn't sure if I'd be back home tonight so I've already posted my tally in your previous fitnesschallenge post.
198 reps total
I hope I'm not confusing the issue by posting again. I remember causing a few issues last time you ran the challenge with the international time difference.

Nah, it was my fault with inconsistent posting times. Sometimes I don't want to overlap my other recent posts to make sure they don't get buried down on feeds since I can put a lot of time into them.

I got even a video for this workout here

Wow. That is extreme effort. I've never tried jump push-ups, but will try to see if I can. I'll wait until Monday after my two baseball games this Sunday just to make sure I don't pull anything for that or fall flat on my face. That's the first time I've seen you tired. I didn't think it was possible. I can't even imagine how well conditioned your heart is to handle that with such little rest.

Bare minimum today. Completed the challenge + 15 pullups. Yesterday I had to spend my energy moving out, unfortunately.

I am annoyed with myself at how much I'm not participating here. I'm not sure what is making me so lazy. Perhaps it's the cigs, and I have been trying to quit them again. That and the whole fast forward life thing where I want to do 10,000 things a day but only have time for a handful so I put things off. Even my workouts. Next thing I know, it's been over 10 days. Not sure how this happens. I need to figure out a way to slow things down a bit

You just need to do 10 reps randomly throughout the day and then at the end top off to get to 100. I sometimes bang out 60 reps in the beginning of the day and forget about them, and then am relieved to have only 40 to do in a minute before bed. Break it up. Do 10 of each now to build the momentum!

That's a good idea. When I was working out before, every time I got the urge to smoke I'd do some reps instead. Would be good to be able to do that again, so I banged out 10 squats and 10 pushups. Hopefully the day doesn't slip away and I get the rest done. I'm going to try harder to keep up each day...will let ya know when I get'em done

Don't let not being able to get 100 easily stop you from getting 40 or 50 each day. You'll work up to it, especially when you replace cigarettes with reps.

From mamalikh13 -

I did 10 mins of:
10 push ups
10 air squats.

The time reaching the 100 reps: 3:40

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71