Rekindling the 100 rep fitness challenge fire

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


The other day I saw a post from my old chum @steemmatt with some great news that the 100 rep challenge was making a come back.
He had previously run the challenge for quite a length of time, but due to some events in his life which were rather tragic the challenge had to come to an end.

The challenge was a great way for like minded fitness enthusiasts to come together and support each other in their training, I know it really helped motivate me on the days where I probably would have skipped the gym, but I didn't want to let the team down and I would get my butt in the gym anyway.
It was amazing to see my rep count over time, I can't remember what I got to exactly but it was over 50k I think in the end.

Tonight I have a headache and to be honest wasn't really feeling up to it, but I pumped out my 100 reps anyway. I'm really glad I did as now I feel better for it, the pressure of my headache has even subsided so I think I will get in the gym to bust out another 1000 reps :)
As you can see I'm a fairly big lump at 125 kgs, so doing 50 pushups and air squats was a real challenge as I'm only just starting to get back in to my gym routine after a few months of barely any training.

I would like to take this opportunity to encourage others to join the challenge, it will only take you 5 - 10 mins to complete each day and you will feel better in the long run. So come on and join us, and make sure you follow and support @steemmatt he really is a great guy :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi thevillan,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks for the support @curie was a nice surprise to wake up to :)

Wow a great challenge.
I am glad that the challenge returns and form a great community.
All in support of STEEM. Cool!
I saw the publication of the first day of @steemmatt.
It is an emotional publication for what he lived during the challenge.

I would never do 50 push-ups, but it gives you the opportunity to add squats. That's great.

Your participation is beautiful and clean.
Your weight makes the work amazing.
Thanks for the good information.
Stay great!
Thanks Curie, invaluable post.

Yeah I was wrapped to see it back in action, would be great to see you join us :D
If you can't do 50 pushups, maybe do 10 with squats and slowly work up to 50 pushups ;)

Thanks for taking the time to look back at that history! That's very nice.

Me too, i need to get back at it!

Posted using Partiko Android

would be great to see you join us :)

Not keen on doing daily videos, but will do a weekly log every Sunday and update it in solidarity.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ready when you are. The first is the hardest, then it gets harder... haha... then it gets easier and normal.

Look at the good karma paying off already! Your grit to take one for the team got a huge 50% Curie seal of approval!

Yeah that one knocked my socks off this morning, didn't expect that :)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for the support :)

Rank: Fitness Challenge General.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54