You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half way through the Steem Fitness Challenge!

"I blame my wife for going to costco and buying some 7-layer dip, I have no will power and will snack if it's in the house."

Same problem. But there is hope! Out of sight, out of mind. Try not opening the fridge or snack cabinets. Let your wife control your diet (just make sure to set some ground rules....)

Sort:  

I've been begging her since we met and moved in together to let me just lock one cupboard in the kitchen and she can put her crap in there, but she won't go for it! I do get her to hide stuff actually at times and it works well.

Ha! Wow, living with a loving & providing wife who's love language is feeding you is like playing the weight loss game on hard mode! Good luck man. Maybe try chewing gum? Prevents more food from going in.... probably...

Yeah, I've had success in the past, just sipping on herbal tea in the evenings to prevent snacking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42