So... How's the diet going?

in #fitness6 years ago

I got through another Christmas period and only, I say "only" in the most sarcastic way possible, put on a few extra pounds and by a few I mean a lot!!!

So it's time, yet again, to pull my finger out and get my arse in to gear and shift this extra baggage I'm carrying around.

IMG_20180124_200724.png

My boy @phelimint has been running a "fat club" for the last 2 months

https://steemit.com/fitnesschallenge/@phelimint/half-way-through-the-steem-fitness-challenge

I've been very impressed by his commitment and the personal goals he set himself.

So although I think I may have left it too late to make any impact in his competition, I've set myself some targets and hope to achieve them and fly past them.

IMG_20180124_200015.jpg

So I'm 17st10lb (248lb) that's not too bad, I've been bigger!!! But for comparison I've been keeping a track of my runs that I do, using strava, for the past year. I've lost approximately 30seconds per mile since the end of last year to today.

IMG_20180124_203747.png

So this was a random pick from my strava account. Don't remember this run in particular but it's my usual lunch time route and the time is about the average at that time last year.

IMG_20180124_203830.png

This was my lunch time run today.... Over 30 seconds slower per mile! Today's run times has been similar to the runs I've done since starting again this year.

Im feeling the weight gain to be honest and I'm still planning on running a full marathon this year.

Now I've accepted the fact something has to be done about my weight gain, it's time to do something about it.

What are my targets:

Weight loss - 16st would be a very good target, I haven't been that light for a while, but I thinks it is attainable.

Pace per mile - I would like to get my short distance times back to around 8 minute miles and push a little below that.

Distance goals - 500 miles for the year total to include at least another 1/2 marathon and possible a full marathon.

Wow that was hard work time to have tonight's take away meal to celebrate all the thinking about the weight I plan on loosing.

IMG_20180124_191809.jpg

Chicken tikka massala, pilau rice, chips, poppadoms and a peshawari nan

IMG_20180124_193605.jpg

OK that was amazing. I'll start the diet tomorrow.

Sort:  

Hmmmm naan bread, what is in the Peshawari naan , I love the keema naan (meat and tomato sauce) PMSL at the cat pic, gave me hiccups

I think I will start saying my weight in stones. It sounds so much lighter.

Yeah I'm 1 boulder, 3 rocks and 5 pebbles!

Hahaha good idea.

I can't say that the wieght scale is my friend. I like to describe myself as pleasantly plump😜.

I'm exactly the same "a well rounded individual"!!

I'm starting my training at the gym tomorrow... wish I can keep up as I don't want to be one of those who quit after 1 month...only time will tell.

Small steps and don't expect big results straight off. For me it's more of a lifestyle change than a diet.... I'm looking to change my way of life completely as its very unhealthy

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I need to lose a few myself. I want to lose 50.. Good Luck!!

Good luck and stay focused. We got this.

You can do it man! It's been great for me too be running and getting active again. I can finally climb the stairs at work again comfortable and chance the kids around the house again, those have been the best parts, just feeling better on a daily basis.

I shouldn't call it a diet, it's a lifestyle change. I really need to change my eating habits. I'm what they call a "grazer"..... And I graze all day!!! Then eat meals, then graze again, Biscuits, sweets, crisps. Good luck with your goals too man

The cat gif fucking killed me! Good luck with your goals but I love you as you are 😝

Thanks GA there is a lot of me to love! It's Mrs welshstacker I feel sorry for. All that weight..... I'm surprised I haven't rolled over I my sleep and suffocated her.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by welshstacker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77