To Gym or Not To Gym

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

It would seem that at this present time, the health club has accepted a starring role as the "Fitness Vatican". As a cardinal within this fraternal order, I can attest to its high value. But, what about those who aren't cut out for a gym type setting? It is at this juncture that I would like to awaken the readers hearts and minds to the idea of engaging nature. Who needs a treadmill when you're hiking through a national park? Who needs a lat pulldown machine when you can scale the limbs of a tree in your very own yard? Recently my wife convinced me to take her diamond mining in upstate New York. After hacking away at the rocks wildly like the professional novice I am, I could definitely feel the impact it had on my caloric odometer. Another cool and extremely active engagement with nature is gardening. If you're like me, the first thing that popped into your mind when I said that was a short frail lady with her straw hat holding a single dandelion. What you don't know is that little old lady is squatting 225 lbs and deadlifting 3 plates on each side. I might be exaggerating there just a little bit. The point is, while the gym is a great arena to get youur muscles on, nature offers unique challenges in real-time that only add to life experience. So this summer consider getting out of the gym and into some good old nature.

vs

- It's Your Call -

Sort:  

Congratulations @train4pain! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37