DAY 40/100 of the FITNESS/HEALTH CHALLENGE - DOWN 5.9kg / 13lb | 40 Days Sober | Not stopping here!

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Follow me in my 100 day journey to change my lazy ways and unhealthy eating. Stop eating junk, eat healthier. Stop sitting around drinking beer, go out and exercise.
Get fit, get ripped, be the best I can be!
Weigh in and results every 5th day.

titelllls.jpg

Test 2.png

Day 40 and it feels like the challenge should be done. Most people do challenges for 40 days right? Guess when I started this challenge I did no really comprehend just how long 100 days will be. Still, I am much stronger than before when it comes to resisting bad things. I still eat some good food from time to time. I mean I am only human. Weekends I do have 1 day where I cheat a bit. By cheat I do not mean I go all out consuming calorie bombs. I simply enjoy some food that I know is not extremely healthy.

I have decided to not post on day 45. Why? I want to kill it in the gym this week. So that on day 50 I can hopefully show you guys some really great results. Post 50 will be a big one! Most of post 50 will be in gif form.

Test 2.png

RESULTS!


FRONT.png

Front View: Chest is starting to tone a bit better. Stomach though, not as much. I am doing crunches like crazy but still the fat layer is refusing to let them show. All in good time I guess. I will keep going as always. Learned by now that I can't focus on the results too much. I just have to keep pushing and the results will come to me.


SIDE.png

Side view: Still looking good from here. Most of that belly is gone and now it's toning time. I break a sweat every time in the gym but still results are slow. Guess If I really go all out and follow and exact diet I will do a lot better. This is easier said than done though. Each day I am getting better at it though. From what I can see in the picture I am very happy with the results so far!

Test 2.png

Weight and Measurements

Weight.png

Measurements.png

I dropped a little bit of weight since day 35. Not much, but still for me any weight lost is good. I will stop once I reach around 72kg. Then it will be muscle building all the way. Measurements are looking good too. Today as I got dressed I was looking at my belt and the holes I used to use. Had a nice feeling. Was also a bit concerned that I will soon have to buy some new shorts.

Test 2.png

At this point I am not missing alcohol at all. I do miss going out with friends and drinking. I mean we still hang out, but we all know those nights where fun i the name and drinking is the game. I can't attend those now as they would just be too boring. Saving me money though, so it's all good.

Being here in South Korea the main alcohol that everyone enjoys is Soju. It goes really well with food and I do miss having that with food. Other than that all cravings are minimal. I did however buy some non-alcoholic beer. I mean it's summer here and a nice cold one is just what you need after a long sweaty day. It's around 60 calories so I don't feel too guilty. Still love the taste. Beats any kind of sugary soda any day!

Test 2.png

Day 40 all done! This feels like a great milestone for some reason. 40 DAYS! I need to go post this on that other site. What's it called again? Mybook? Facepal? Faceme... I am sure I have it bookmarked somewhere.

Until next time! See you at day 50! Keep steeming and stay awesome!

Huge shout out to @kbarrett for creating a great 12 week plan. I am learning a lot from him. Go check out the link and his channel! 12 Week Transformation

Test 2.png

To all my followers:

Thank you for reading! Steem on Steemians!

BANNER NEW.png

Sort:  

Hey @scrooger, this is great! I applaud you for doing this, especially publicly and sharing it with us. I'm in worse shape than you ( you're not bad!) and this is inspiring me to start a similar challenge for myself. Cheers!

Go for it mate! It's hard in the beginning but gets easier the longer you do it.

I know I am not in too bad shape, alcohol was my biggest problem. So far I am happy with the results. Thanks for checking it out mate!

Try the challenge though. Take it slow and easy and just avoid the things you know are really bad for you.

Hi matey - looking significantly better! I'm sure that you'll find it easier & easier to eat more healthily - it's hard to escape the buzz of that feeling inside. I reckon that you can pretty much eat what you want if the majority of your diet is healthy & you eat in moderation.

What you think Andy, does he look like his gonna make it all the way? Yeah, talk about a strong willed Steemian! lmao! Aloha Al

I will make it for sure! I am 40% done! Still a long way to go, but I am almost there! Thanks for the kind words always. Much appreciated!

you will definitely get there. Your strong willed enough!!

I am hanging in there for sure!

He looks in better shape than I do right now - lol :)

I'm 40 days on a non diet plan lmao!

That's what I want in the long run. I love food too much and always like trying out new things. Hard to stick to just one strict diet. I like eating. It's so much fun. Like you say, eat in moderation and mostly healthy. Thanks for checking it out again. =)

Dang ! your gonna get ripped soon! Omg !! Omg ! I can see ripples on your tummy! Keep on truckin my friend! Aloha Al

Slow and steady I will get there. Come show of my abs somewhere in the future =) 60 more days to go! Thanks for the kind words!

That's all only 60 days more to go?? lol !

Only 60! I know it still feels long but have become quite used to this lifestyle.

Don't go behind a telephone pole, I won't be able to find you ! lmao!

Haha, Yes, South Korea has huge telephone poles! =)

Not USA HAS THE BIGGEST POLES, LOL Prove it that korea tele poles are bigger!! lol, what a subject!! lol

Keep it up :) good job, giving you a follow, but I'm already swamped and I don't even follow my feed closely :D don't cut out everything completely, beer is good, from time to time, we just manage to fuck up everything because we like it and want more. I hope you are doing this for the right reasons, give it your best for a year and you will see how much more there is, I hope you can continue and move past your goals :)

Are you playing starcraft by any chance :D I used to play that for a few years, tied going pro ended up with a bad mental and physical form, because I kind of let everything else slide. It's still one of the best games I've played and it's worth pursuing your goals even if it's for the wrong reasons sometimes. I remember training for 2-3 months before I could do pull ups and mind you I was a "freerunner" before that :D

Thanks mate appreciate the follow and upvote. Yeah my feed is also crazy at times. I try to keep track of my old friends though =)

Yes, I started for the wrong reasons I guess. Now I am continuing for the right reasons =) Will never give up beer completely, but for the 100 Days Challenge it is a big no go. So once that 100 Day mark hits I am going to have a real cold one!

Starcraft? Nope, more of a Path of Exile or Diablo 2/3 kind of guy. Like the grinding. Yeah it's strange how some things can take over your life completely. Steemit is currently become a bit of an addiction. Not posting but learning about how every bit of it works. So fun!

Yeah I still can't do a good pull up. Have to get stronger! Freerunner? Nice! I am really not a fan of running though. Cycling is fun but running kills me every time. Thanks for giving this post a read. Will give your channel a look! =)

You seem to be going over the same path I got through, I hope it's worth it here. Steem gets addicting yes, I remember when I started writing how quickly my focus changed to where is my 1000 dollars :D which kind of defeated the purpose. My first posts were great, but I just stopped writing, I'd rather keep my "soul" than sell it out and make a blog, I like sharing and learning, mostly I didn't have anyone to share before steemit, there aren't many interested people, but there are enough and that's good.

I was playing PoE when I took a steem break after some serious changes and some minor flag wars :D The league is not over but It was the first time I played so much, I played 3-4 Rangers, I still have 1 Witch alive and I also made 4 Templars :D out of who only one is kicking. So flameblast totems are op but, lightning arrow blink is so much fun to play and I died to reflect for the first time :D like a total retards, let's just say don't game in the wee hours, I was so hammered I shot a mob almost died and then though well let's retreat, just as I was I decided I'd kill it and guess what I dealt the mega damage :D smart :D and I just finished the ranger midgame aaanyways PoE might be fun when they get the 10 acts and the new "game"

about the beer, yes finish up on what you have started and don't think about the old life, it's what it is, you can't have both the extreme example would be, you can't drink all day and train all day (maybe vikings can who knows) give it some time, focus on your diet eat healthy food and you ill be healthy, take care of your self, don't stress out too much. Other than that water and air do a great job if you have nature around you will be better off.

I'm rarely in the steemit chat, but on some rare occasions I stumble across some decent people :) Thanks for sharing your story, if you are interested in my blog it's very small at the moment, I have around 20 posts, most are summed up here I'd suggest the play "category", sadly I didn't end up making my 90 posts so far it seems to be getting harder and harder to blog, other than that I have a post on reading, on learning, two on trading and some others probably ranting about this and that, which is a pervasive thing I do it seems

:D I won't be linking my 20 posts that's too much already :D

basically I'm a ghost here, I got really annoyed when the flagging was going on, then once the follow me follow you upvote me welcome you, that and the fact I have to start from scratch it seems :D like any social media people forget about you after a month of not going in their face each day :)

well I hope you have fun I sure have, I've read more here for a year than I have for the past 5, stopped YT, learned a lot and got some decent communication with great people, I hope it goes the same way for you :)

Wow, that is by far the longest reply to I have ever received here on Steemit! Took me a while to get through it all! Yes the journey here started with a goal of money in mind. Now it has changed quite a bit. Still nice getting a decent payout from time to time but will only blog every now and then. Try to do at least one a day but as we all know life sometimes get in the way and the ideas come and go. So when I am really in the mood I blog! Flagging wars, I am scared to get involved in one of those. I just sit here on the sideline with popcorn in hand trying to stay away from the bombs dropping.

PoE was really great, I had quite a few characters. The planning tool almost longer than the actual playing time. lol. Those Totem were OP I agree but OMG so much fun messing around with all the crazy cool mechanics. I will get back to it when the new game drops. Know it will be very time consuming so I will just make a character and see where it all leads to. Not to muc hplanning, just more fun in mind... Knowing myself I will scratch that character after a few hours, create a new one and plan the heck out of it... Still I know it will take too much of my time.

Finding some nice people on here is not too hard to do, I have made some good friends so far. Working together and sharing Ideas, really cool people. There are the few though that looks past the big picture and just throws out post after post with little further intereactuin. I tend to keep the good friends close. Steemit takes a lot of time, not exactly blogging but reading up on things and learning more about how everything works. I Also like to help where I can so that also takes up quite a bit of time.

I will have a look at your posts, skimmed over them briefly, will save them for my calm reading time =) Will also give you a follow as you seem like a cool dude. (once again my feed is sometimes crazy so will try my best to go over my closer followers at least once a week and see what they are up to.

I must agree that this place is major fun. Will see where this journey takes me. Thanks for your super long message! Enjoyed it. Felt like a mini post =D

:) I do that, half of my comments are mostly like that, I just let go and spam away :D I have many interests and it's helpful in this case. I've done a lot of exploration on topics, so I have a few gems here and there :D

Thank you so much in this case, I'm happy I found another like minded individual, there should be communities in the making coming soon around a few months from now Q4 :D at least it was outlined in the plans for this year, I kind of wanted to form some without the functionality, but yeah, too much, I can't be steeming and chatting 20 hours a day :D

other than that everything you've said is true, I could answer your questions to the best of my abilities since as I've said I've been doing the same things. If you need help with markdown formatting, maybe html, questions on the "front end"(steemit) since I'm not a coder and code isn't my specialty, I'm good user and I know some tricks :D also if you need some good bloggers on your sight I could share you my favorite ones, even if I read a bit from everything and I can't seem to stay focused on one thing too long, I must have read probably 5000 posts at least :D so as you can see I have a problem with writing, I tend to go on and on and on :D so I have to draw some lines, one being not spamming too much, If I post, I probably have been thinking about it for at least a day and write around 2-3 hours :D that's one of the reason's I don't do much. I just cant find the time and motivation to spend 5-6 hours a day. Organization is important too and networking takes even longer, so I tend to stay in the shadows, hold conversations read what's fun and move on until i get 100k in some stash so I can start caring less about problems and focus on improving many of the many skillsets I've grown so far. I can't do that when I comment 20 times for 10 minutes at a time :D I get burned out quick, so far I'm doing pretty well today, flow and all :)

About those lines, time to draw in the sand :D Cheers mate :)

Hey mate! Sorry I took so long to get back to you. Been a bit busy with this and that. Finally weekend and I'm still busy! Haha. But I am relaxing a bit and blowing of some steam with some games.

So you have been around quite a bit and have been reading a lot. See you have not made a lot of posts. Curious to know what you think about voring trails and closer communities. I am currently working on a project like that.

So many posts just falling through the cracks while other users still making hundreds simply because of voting trails and people going for the curation rewards. Regardless of their content. Not to rant about this. It is what it is. This is all a delicate ecosystem and we all have to find our way to be succesful.

Thanks for offering help with things. If i need anything I will let you know for sure. Think I have most of it down for now. Thanks

Anyways before I make this too long, if you are registered on steemit.chat we should chat a bit

Very Nice mate! Getting in shape! I am inspired by your persistense. Keep it on!

Thanks man! Much appreciated, will keep it going till day 100

I am going with 1 cheat meal a week. Good job! Looking forward to the day 50 gifs.

Yeah, 1 cheat meal a week is fine. Think you are more strict than I am. I am still strict, but not too strict. I know slow and steady progress is what this challenge is all about. =) How is yours challenge going so far?

Its been up and down. Was down 6lb at one point but now it’s only 3. Raining today so might not get in swimming. Controlling portion size at dinner is still an issue. But I am more concerned about keeping this up long term then making myself feel “I hate this and can’t do it anymore. ” If at the end of my first 7 days I did not lose or gain anything then it a win. As I should have gained weight from my normal habits if I was not trying.

Even if you lose only 1 pound its still a win. I dobt think you should be too strict. Just take it down a notch. Think twice before taking that extra serving. I noticed the smallest of changes makes a really big difference in the long run. Glad you are keepibg it up!

Do the weigh in when you wake up. Seems like thats the lowest it will be every day. I weigh only once every 5 days, if I do it daily I get obsessed with it

Hi @scrooger, great progress, It really takes dedication to reach till here. Most people quit after 20 or 30 days. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to your progress. :D

Thanks mate! Appreciate it, yeah it was hard at first but now it's getting easier and easier. Thanks for checking out my post.

@scrooger - Fantastic achievement. You have just inspired me. I am at 82 KG. Fairly fit but still not fit enough to take my sports activity to the next level. I am going to try reducing to 75 KG now. You are looking younger and much much fitter. Kudos. Upvoted

I went on am early morning photography and bird outing yesterday to shake off my Monday blues. Have written a blog with collages of some nice birds (made with my original photos). I request you to take a look and let me know your views. Your comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

Thanks man, appreciate it! 82kg isnt that bad, depending on your height. I don't play a lot of sports though. Juat the random hike/cycle/gym every now and then. Go for it, I am sure you can lose it quite easily if you just cut out some of the unhealthier snacks.

I checked out your post. You have some quality followers mate! Most of your posts get a really good payout. Nice and clean posts. I like your style! Keep it up mate, you are doing great!

Looking good!!

Thanks man!

Holy crap! I just saw your shoutout! That's so awesome! Thanks!

Hehe, I had to do it! You made an awesome post!

Thanks man! You have no idea how much I appreciate it!

You are most welcome mate! =)

hey, Scrooger! I'm on day fourteen of working out every day. I'm mostly using the Beachbody insanity videos I've had for awhile, great for core strength and kicking my ass. Today's for me to take progress pics as well. Gonna take them every two weeks. I've cut down on refined sugars, but my focus is the exercise. It feels good to feel better, right?

It feels great! Wow, well done on working out every day. I hit the gym about 3 times a week. Nothing too crazy. I have tried insanity in the past it is crazy! Would like to see some progress pics!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47