Biceps curls won't make you fit and stronger(342 reps)

in #fitness7 years ago

I'v been training people about 10 years and always all of them said,'Yes',after I asked,'Have you been training ever?'.
In reality they have never been training. Imagine, that you bought a car, you dumped it to the garage, you coming to the garage, sit in the car , put your hands on the wheel, listen radio and tell all your friends and even to your self,' I am driving the car'. You are not driving the the car,aren't you? You just feel pleasure to have it or telling to your friends that you are driving the car.This is the same thing if you buy gym membership to do biceps curls. Do you know that you have 4 Biceps curls not two?Yes, you have four of them. The first two that you are wasting your time is Biceps brachii and another is Biceps femoris(located in your legs), try to waist your time on them.
Believe or not,after I put the person in the simple practice regime of deadlift and squats in two-three months their's 30kg-50kg deadlift 'BOOM'' to an easy 150kg. Any person ,if don't have disabilities or genetical defects, must be able to deadlift 100%-150% of his bodyweight. Take a look to Paralympics.
IMG_3825.jpg

Keep biceps curls for your rest days or Christmas. Nobody can take the pleasure from you to go to your garage, to sit in your Ferrari and listen radio :) If you want progress-go training. If you want fun-sit in the Ferrari and do biceps curls while listening radio.
Power to the people! Stick it to the man.
IMG_9995.jpg

This is how I listen music.My favorite gear.
IMG_9707r.jpg

My training today;
Power clean+clean
Power Jerk+Jerk
Clean Deadlift
Front Squat

And I forgot to do biceps curls- I will use my energy on curling my girlfriend.More Fun. Don't mix training with fun,choose one :)
20180120_172132.jpg

Sort:  

Nice jokes. I'll still need to do some curls because I don't have a Ferrari. Glad you got a good upvote on this post!!

Your birthday present is sorted.

I should probably do deadlifts, but I avoid them like the plague coz I have a bad back.
This I will throw them in and see how I go.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Wish Granted!
Last wish granted for 1 week.
All sbd with be a donation outside this parameter. Thank you for following the terms of service.

0.2 sbd transformed to $.66 upvote
Lila-wish-genie service terms

Love, Lila-Wish-Genie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66989.78
ETH 3524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69