Listen to your body cues.

in #fitness6 years ago

It's deadlift day, y'all!

We're in week 8 already, I can't believe this program is flying by like this.
imageThat feel before the pull.

Ok, nothing exciting to report before hand, so let's just get into the workout.

Warm up:
image
Decided to go a little higher in reps for this warm up. No reason really other than to get some more blood flowing.

Working sets:
image
Last week I got 3 on the top set. As you can see, this week was a different story lol. The pull felt sooo slow that I didn't want to risk anything bad happening going for a second rep.
After reviewing the footage I saw that while it moved slower than I'd like, it moved alot better than it felt. Oh well, sometimes you just gotta listen to your body and if that means less reps so be it.

Accessory:
image
Heavy rows as usual. And like last week, I opted out of super setting it with kettlebell swings since my conditioning included swings.

Conditioning:
image
Well, I'm definitely out of practice with wall balls haha. That was definitely the majority of this workout, but that's OK. Just another weak point I can start focusing on more.
This is still a time PR however, the last time I did this workout it took 15:30 so there's the silver lining.
imageTaking the work outside.

Rep count:
image

You already know I'm gonna say join the challenge and if you don't know, now ya know! (RIP Biggie)
But for real, we could always use more people in the community! If you're lacking motivation, we will provide it. If you say "how can I exercise with no equipment and actually make progress?" believe me we will show you some epic body weight workouts. If you think you won't fit in just look at how different everyone's background is in the group and tell me you still won't. As long as you want to get healthier you're going to fit right in.

Ok Steemians, hope you got your reps in and have a great day!

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Resteemed your post @myleskshupe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94