Operation: Bring Healthy Back (Fitness Challenge) Week 3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Here's my end-of-the week update for my Personal Fitness Challenge. If you didn't get a chance to read my previous 2 posts on this series, and would like to read them, here are the links: Week 1 and Week 2. But here's also a quick recap.. :)

I recently started this personal fitness challenge about 5 weeks ago and decided to blog about it to keep me motivated and it's also an added effort to hold myself accountable to my goals.

My numbers, so far have been really promising. My goal is to lose at least 1-lb a week from watching what I eat and working out. So far, so good!


Weight/BMI and Body Fat Measurements Log

1st Week2nd WeekThis Week6 mos goal1 yr goal
Wgt: 178 lbs173.5 lbs171 lbs150 lbs135 lbs
BMI 31.5430.6030.2826.524



Fitness and Endurance Log

1st Week2nd WeekThis Week6 mos goal1 yr goal
On eliptical 5-15 mins15-25 mins25- 35 mins45 mins1 hr
(10 lbs) shoulder press12 reps 2 sets12 reps 3 sets15 reps 3 sets(20 lbs) 15 reps 3 sets
(5 lbs) tricep press12 reps 2 sets12 reps 3 sets15 reps 3 sets(10 lbs) 15 reps 3 sets
(10 lbs) bicep curls12 reps 2 sets12 reps 3 sets15 reps 3 sets(10 lbs) 15 reps 3 sets
goblet squats w/ 5lb weight12 reps 2 sets12 reps 3 sets24 sets 2 sets with 10 lbs24 sets 3 sets with 10 lbs
low planknone25 seconds1 minute1.5 minutes



This past week, my husband and I started going to this new gym near our place, which happens to be right across from our kids' school. It works out well because we can easily go before we have to pick them up from school in the afternoon.

The new gym also has this pretty neat weighing scale that can calculate your body fat and muscle mass. So this is what I got when I weighed myself last Thursday:

edited to add description of data.


data source

As you can see, I have a long way to go, but I'm determined to get there!

Thanks for checking my fitness update this week and please feel free to

More later,
💞 @JazzyBells 💞

Sort:  

Go push yay! I always have a hard time sticking to a workout regimen because i don't really keep track of my progress... and i love eating much more than working out hahaha. Keep up the awesome work @jazzybells.

Looks very good! It is more real when u actually keep track and see the numbers changing from week to week. At this pace, u might meet your 1 year goals in only 6 months! then maybe u can be one of shuan T's squad! :P

Yeah, the numbers are encouraging

Keep feeling good in your journey

Your gym is good. Fat man helps in reducing weight. Your idea is good. Keep adding such a post further.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JazzyBells from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Keep up the good work @jazzybells nothing is better to keep us motivated than seeing positive progress!

This post has been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily Issue for today.

See You in the TeamPhilippines Chat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37