MY TOP 5 💪 Favorite Fitness Motivational QuotessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fitness7 years ago (edited)

Have you ever set goals for yourself only to lose focus halfway through and ended up abandoning the journey altogether? Well, I have.. a few times, in the past - mostly about fitness and eating right. I realized now that I've gone about it all wrong when I attempted to lose the extra weight as quickly as possible only to get frustrated because I just couldn't lose the last 10-15 lbs.

A few years ago, after having completed an intense 60-day fitness program and successfuly shedding 30 lbs in two months, I told myself I'd take a week-long break from working out and get back at it again with renewed energy to lose the remaining weight. Well, that week-long break kept getting extended and extended and before I knew it, I gained all the weight back - and more!

I tried again last year and it was the first time I got myself a gym membership! I even took it to a different level and hired myself a fitness trainer. After about 4 months, I told myself this is going great!. I lost 35 lbs in 3 months! It's the closest I've been to my goal weight within the last 7-8 years. I felt stronger and better about myself. I just needed to make sure to stay focused and keep my eye on the goal. But again, I hit that dreaded plateau! I still had that 15 lbs to lose! I kept working at it for a few more months but the scale just would't budge. So I told myself.. I'm going to take a break from working out and work on my diet instead. Well, you can just imagine how well that plan turned out. :/

Fast forward to present day: I still have my eye on that 135-lb goal but I've learned a few things along the way. Yes, I did have to start this journey over again but I've learned to take it slow and my focus this time is to develop lifelong fitness habits that I can easily manage day after day.

I also wanted to share my top 5 favorite fitness quotes that help me to stay motivated and they also reflect the lessons I've learned in the last few years and many attempts at losing weight.


image source

Sure, those girls in those fitness videos look perfect! And I used to think, if could just get flat abs and toned arms like that, that'd be really really awesome! Well, I still think it'd be awesome but I also want set up a REALISTIC goal for myself. :D





image source

EXACTLY! I learned not to stress too much about what the scale says, as long as I keep pushing myself to do better each day, I know I will see favorable RESULTS.





image source

Yes, TAKING IT ONE DAY AT A TIME is a new thing I learned.




image source

This is another reason why I keep a fitness log because it feels good to look back and see that even if the scale doesn't show any or very little improvement, I can look at my workout log and see some improvement there.




image source

This one doesn't need any explanation. I just have to keep reminding myself though. :)



If you want to check out my weekly log, please follow the links below.

Operation: Bring Healthy Back Week 1
Operation: Bring Healthy Back Week 2
Operation: Bring Healthy Back Week 3


And as always, feel free to

More later,

💞 @JazzyBells 💞

Sort:  

You give very good motivational advice, but still I don't like this obsession about a target weight (in your case 135 lbs). Every body is different, I am very muscular but still have too much fat and I know that, but if I want to get to 180 lbs, which would give me a healthy BMI, I would lose 20 lbs of muscle too!!! And that wouldn't be smart!
Maybe your body is just happy and healthy at 150 lbs and is that the reason you don't lose those last 15 lbs...

Thanks for the comment, @pele23. I'm 5'3" and have s small body built, being Asian. I can be happy at 150 as long as I can lower my body fat down to a healthy level. It might take me longer to get there than before but I'm ok with that :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

There is a good way to lose weight. You will lose weight

health is the body .Raning is the best exercise

thanks for the comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JazzyBells from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Nice, keep up the motivation. :)

Congratulations @jazzybells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jazzybells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01