How Cardio 5x a week will make you shreddeddddd

in #fitness7 years ago

Hey guys,
So today I wanted to talk about how running can get you to your summer goals faster than anything else. Of course if you're an avid gym go-er you do not really want to give up your calories.. So what's the alternative solution? Running more.

Running aside from getting to a caloric deficit is very beneficial for you. It gets the heart pumping and the toxins out of your body through sweating! I've noticed a big big difference incorporating cardio and abdominal training EVERY TIME I go to the gym. That's right.. no skipping and no giving up. Here's to getting to the best shape of our lives!

A picture speaks 1000 words! :) ^^^

Upvote and comment if you want me to elaborate more on fitness as it is one of my passions! Follow me @itachi for more daily content.

Sort:  

Hey, totally agree with running. I run and train near enough everyday.

Check out my blog you may find some of my posts useful and for better training :)

Great post, I've been doing a lot more running than lifting lately myself. It just feels good to get out there and really move. It's opened up my breathing a lot too.

Can't go wrong with a nice run though!

But yeah, excited to see post like this in my feed, lets me know I'm not alone here.

Yes man!! All about hitting the gym hard and releasing those endorphins in the brain. Also great for reducing chance of cancer etc SO MANY BENEFITS! But remember a big key is to also eat well !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itachi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Sorry to tell you but cardio is bullshit and you should only eat well and train hard. Cardio is just bad but if you like it then ok;
https://steemit.com/health/@noamcohen/why-cardio-is-bullsh-t-pros-and-cons

That's where you are wrong... I used to think that too but really I'm seeing differences like never before so sorry dont agree with you at all! But agree to disagree :)

For me to shed it has to be really low intensity! Kudos though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45