30 DoD Part 2

in #fitness8 years ago

Read my part 1 here

Gym photo

Hello folks! It has been five days since I've started the 30 Days of Discipline challenge and all is going well. I dropped weight down to 234lbs when I was 244lbs a week ago by using the keto diet. I find my progress to be staggering and I will continue to diet until I'm under 200lbs and below.

While my diet is going well, my exercise has not been consistent and I have not completed the 100 pushups, sit-ups and body squats everyday. My main problem here is time management because I am able to accomplish the other tasks with little effort. I believe the problem stems from the framing that I can live without the other things but to add something benefitial to my life takes effort and I avoid effort.

Other neat developments have popped up this week including a job interview! I will have a follow up interview next week. I am making a website for my Aunt's CPA firm and need to work on using the Hexo.js framework so I can build her site.

Future events that I need to plan around my busy schedule include the Atlanta Blockchain Meetup, local elections and peitioning at election booths, and a trip to Orlando at the end of the month!!!

I failed on these days: Wednesday and Friday, but succeeded on Thursday. As of today, I am on the road to succeed; however, I need to finish my PU/SU/BS. My next article will be on the new web browser BRAVE.

Until next time, bye y'all!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bryanj4! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80