First blog

in #first7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians, there's a first time for everything. This is my first time saying hi to you all.

Blogging is new to me, and therefore I feel slightly in the woods about what to tell. Writing isn't new to me on the other hand. I'm working as a medical officier in a social insurance company, where I spend most of the day on describing my views on the work abilities of social insurance claimants. This means that I assess people's medical status, their capabilities in daily life, and medically objective impairments. These facts are compared to what is known from medical research literature, and what is known from the medical records of the claimants. All of this then needs to be considered with law and legislation in mind, to see whether a claimant's claim on social insurance can be accepted.
This assessment leads to long, and sometimes hard to understand reports. In the reports possible disagreements need to be settled or at least argumented, to stand the test of lawsuits of claimants and compagies who disagree the outcome of the assessment.
By blogging I'm trying to develop a more creative style of writing, which could not only help me profesionally, but could also make me enjoy writing and sharing my point of view to the world.

Hope to see you all soon again!

Sort:  

A new Steemian :-) hello @lizzymontagne I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Wow that went fast! Welcome to this platform and I'm looking forward to your contributions. Steem on! You should use one tag of the five available and name it "introduceyourself". So everyone already here can follow new fellow Steemians;)

Welcome! Joining Steemit will change your life. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hi Lizzy,

I am not necessarily a creative writer, but I'm definitely a creative.
Most people would call me a filmmaker but I prefer the word storyteller.

You might want to take a look at my posts every now and then, to get your creative juices flowing. I aim to share the process of (microbudget) filmmaking.

Welkom bij de club! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41