Financial Independence

I am on a mission. I have made it a goal of mine to become financially independent as soon as I possibly can. I am inspired by the different options that exist out in the world right now for people to make passive income online and I am trying my best to tap into those networks as much as possible.

I don’t have a specific number in mind as to what qualifies me as “financially independent”, but I was thinking it would be sweet to have $1,000,000 USD. Right now, I don’t have much at all. I’m just getting started. I just turned 23 years old, and I want to me a millionaire by the time I’m 27. That means, I need to make $250,000 in net worth gains per year, or over $4800 every week.

As the old saying goes, you have to spend money to make money and I’m in the fortunate position in my life where I don’t have many expenses at all. The major issue is that I am up against is that I don’t make much money at all. So, I’m trying to be frugal all the time and clever with my investments. I’ve diversified the investments I can make across a few different platforms. These include: FundRise, Lending Club, BitBond, and I just opened up a Roth IRA through Fidelity. I’ve also got some money into a number of cryptos, hoping they blow up!

I’d love to get more involved in Real Estate investment but I hardly have enough money to get started! From the information I’ve gathered, it seems like you can only get into a lot of real estate ventures if you’re an accredited investor. Hopefully that’ll be me soon enough, but not now!

Thanks for reading and I’d appreciate anyone’s feedback regarding my dreams and my goals. I can also provide some more specifics if that’s useful. Also, if this is a dangerous post to be putting out onto the internet then please let me know that too! I’m just getting started on Steem!

Thanks :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @chklaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45