I Love You - Short Film Behind the Scenes

in #filmmaking6 years ago

Last weekend I had my first day of production on I Love you, my next short film as director and writer.

I was lucky enough to have a great, lean and mean crew and my friend who came with his camera and stabilizer to shoot some BTS footage. I'm amazed at how cheap and good these camera gimbal systems are.

We'll be shooting the second day sometime in August or September. Being between tv shows as a producer hits you hard in your wallet - especially when living in the heart of LA - so I've got to have some patience and wait until more work is on the horizon before I spend my last dime!

There area lot of fun shots we're going to do on that second day, so I'll definitely putting together a part 2 for I Love You's behind the scenes.

Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Fantastic to see you work man!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. I should have the short done in a couple of months. I have to work more to fund the last day.

Hi distantsignal,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for sharing,i m inviting you to check out my latest blog here https://steemit.com/fashion/@ndapewa/pregnant-slay-queens-and-fashion

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @distantsignal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Resteemed to over 19200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs like @touseefk @amigurumi for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.

Byteball is doing a airdrop on Steemit, where you can get 10 $ - 160 $ for free. More infos here.

@resteem.bot

Except that his 100% vote is worth nothing because his voting power is always about 7%..

Looks interesting! How did you fasten the camera to the horizontal rod over the table?

I bought these accessories for the FS7 that replace the top and bottom, standard Sony pieces with ones that are milled from aluminum and have screw taps. We screwed in these mounts and then used the c-stands to fasten and elevate the camera wit those rods.

Hi Distantsignal,

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@misterakpan#6646).

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]


Curie Badge transparency.png

P.S. This is coming a bit delayed due to the issues with Steem API that is making the frontends misbehave. Bear with me. I understand the short notice may inhibit your contribution is composing the showcase post. That I will do my best to work around, and delay the release of the post for a few hours to give you time to respond.

NICE VIDEO, VERY SUCCESS AS A FILMMAKER

Congratulations @distantsignal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94