Filmmaker's Diaries: Welcome to the Sabbath - 31/01/2019

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! 31 of January 2019

Today, I had the day off from work… can’t tell you how great that felt. Also, my health is almost back at 100%. Good stuffs!!

Today I took it easy, following my advice. I was thinking about it, and for sure I will do my best to take a day and relax, maybe write a little bit in the morning and that’s it. Whenever possible, whenever I don’t have an immediate deadline approaching… I will do that… I mean… It’s even in the old testament… A day a weak when a person just is.

And today it has been kinda of a Sabbath.

I did start polishing the short script I’ve been talking about polishing. A new journey starts. I think I’ll be done with it in a week’s time.

So that’s basically it. Yesterday I saw a webinar about video production… not the most useful at this point. There was a Course I was kinda waiting for, that specializes in travel video making… today I got the invite to join… first, it doesn’t seem too useful either for me at this point, I wanted an in-depth “how to get all these opportunities with travel videos” and instead is more like “ You should plan your trip. Feed your actors well” and get this… it’s 2000 $.

And talking about the Sabbath thing… I also had a mini realization… I’ve been listening to podcasts at 1.5 speed for a long time. I was totally used to it and was about to speed it up to 2 times speed. But you know what? I came back to regular speed. Gota chill gotta get time to let ideas sink in… need time to be in silence also… al those things. So yeah, podcasts at normal speed and if I listen to way fewer… then so be it.

And in a podcast, I listen to a guy talking about the power of re-reading books. (Mainly like self-help what the likes) instead of reading new material As such I think I’ll start revising some of the amazing books I’ve read…. Something I never really done.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-been-a-bit-sick-29-01-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-i-also-need-to-rest-26-01-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-future-of-music-licensing

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-excited-about-the-next-three-days

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-i-got-a-drone

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-15-of-january-2019

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Word Logo- croped.png

Sort:  

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88