Filmmaker’s Diaries - I Got a Drone

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! - 20 Of January 2019

So I got a Drone… interesting.

Last night my girlfriend send me a link to a drone… so far nothing to excited. But here’s the thing.

They were super cheap. I’m not a drone fanatic, but it’s really important for Real estate videos, (real estate is off the charts in my area) and I finally have the company set and the drone was still somewhat of an issue. I would need to outsource it, with someone… that opens the door for the drone operator to be late and screw up… not what I want… But I haven’t had the money to buy one so far… too many investments I have on the list.

So I got this one… incredibly cheap. It was the “clone” of the model I had under surveillance. The Diji Spark. I’m not sure that it comes with everything… let’s say bakery and the remote control… I’m not sure of anything… it will take a month to be delivered… according to the estimate. (That’s some 1920’s delivery style for you)

But maybe it will be really cool and hey if it’s half decent and I’m able to pull two gigs with it… it’s already totally worth it.

So that’s that.

Yesterday I also lunch my first facebook adds for the video company (not the real estate one, but the commercials one) … got a message saying that it’s not hitting the target sort of thing… Gonna have to look into it… had done some research previously.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

Sort:  

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

You have to wait a month for it?
Seems to me like it's gonna be delivered by a pigeon from another continent...

I know... I heard you can get to space faster than that nowadays heheh

Plus it comes from China... hope it arrives smoothly without any crazy extra tax...

But the price was really good. Let's see.

Have a great rest of the week.

Bom fim de semana! ;>)

Obrigado!! Been at the office the all time. Hope your's was more creative ;)

Not sure if it was more creative but I spent loads of time in so called 'real life', not working, being outdoor a lot and having a good time mostly. So, nothing to complain about :>)

Great!! Let's hope the week goes complain free also heheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75