Filmmaker's Diaries: The Future of Music Licensing?

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! - 23/01/2019

Today I’ve made a great discovery…

I found a new music licensing service where you pay an annual subscription of 30 euros… and you get unlimited music royalty free for perpetuity.

Allow me to repeat: You can pay 30 euros for an entire year and get free music that you will be allowed to keep forever. That’s insane… normally you can pay 100 for a single song for single use… on average.

Granted from what I’ve heard the music is not spectacular… but it’s ok. Again just a great price. For someone who is launching a video company service, this is a fantastic deal, you will have always music for all your projects. Plus if a client wants something else you can charge them, but will always be able to guarantee fresh music for the videos.

Plus it’s a brand new platform and they will be adding new music all the time.

For narrative work and so on… I’ll be using original music… since I’m a composer myself I can always compose myself.

But for video work, for now, that I’m launching the thing… I think this is great!! It’s really nuts the price they have.

Today, I was able to take some time out… watched some of the DVD extras on “The Social Network” DVD. And listen to half the commentary of the film. It’s the first time that I listen to director's audio commentary for the second time. I’m thinking of finishing it later. Fincher has some great commentaries for those who are interested.

Also managed to write a bit in the morning… so that’s good. Tomorrow I’ll get back to taking care of business. And maybe relax with some nice movie watching. Maybe even go to the theater.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Word Logo- croped.png

Sort:  

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Obrigado por fazeres parte da comunidade @steemitportugal .


Telegram_PT2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72