Filmmaker's Diaries: The Party Fiasco

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! 21/02/2019

Today it was somewhat of a fiasco. I was invited to this real estate agency inauguration party… It was promising… I could get some contacts to give some business cards and start the real estate video business going…

Things did not pan out so well…

I get there, other’s this cheesy 80’s glamour rock cover band playing… so everyone is just standing there listening to it… could not do much. Could not see the person I was souped to meet and did not have her phone number…

(One other person I was wondering if he was there… but for no reason, I could not call him… the call just dropped always)

So after having a mission to park the car. I end up waiting in the rental car for like an hour… wondering if I should just go home…

The concert ends and a lot of people leave… some stay there but they were like socializing… I didn't know anyone… the vibe was not right to go there and shove my card down their …

So I ended up leaving…

Let's see, tomorrow I'm off from my 9 to 5... and I'm motivating to get these video companies rolling. Can't believe they still aren't full on.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-shooting-and-writing

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-getting-paid

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-back-to-work

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-testing-the-drone-writing-frustrating-marketing-and-relaxing

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-letting-projects-go-and-embracing-focus

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-welcome-to-droneland

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-welcome-to-the-sabbath-31-01-2019

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Word Logo- croped.png

Sort:  

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Congratulations @maxjoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This sounds like a movie scene in itself. If it doesn’t feel right, it’s a clear signal. Shoving business cards in people’s hands is so late 90s ;>)
It reminds me of a scene in American Psycho where rich guys compare the ‘awesomeness’ of their business cards

Posted using Partiko iOS

hehehhe yeah. Love that scene it was probably the one I mention the most the first time I saw the film.

Hope your week is going well.

I was actually talking about the book. The movie is decent but the book is awesome. So much more detailed and at times pretty gruesome -whole chapters where the main character talks about music he likes - a must read :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Never read it. I actually don't read much fiction. Slowly changing that aspect.

Noted thought. Thanks for the tip.

Didn’t know it was fiction.
Just kidding ;>)

You’re welcome. I start writing a (science)fiction story today. It has been a while since I felt inspired to write.
Feels good :>)

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's great!! Hope the writing is going good.

If you want some feedback or idea bouncing, let me know.

Cheers buddy. I haven't felt this inspired in quite some time. I felt it was meant to be, it's now just a matter of keeping the momentum going as well as going with the flow, not forcing anything.

I hope all's well with you too :>)

Até logo!

That's fantastic!! Keep the flow, flowing!!

Até logo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49