Filmmaker’s diaries: Testing the Drone, Writing, Frustrating Marketing and Relaxing.

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary! 12/02/2019

Had a few days off work… Wonderful, Wonderful.

Giving the last few diaries I used this time mainly to relax and watch movies. I remembered a couple years ago, I was saying “I really need like a couple of weeks to just relax and watch movies”

Well, it wasn’t a couple of weeks, but I had a few days of relaxing. I watched movies and read, meditated and so on…

I did a little writing.

And today I went and tried the drone out… finally I was able to install the app and “get some space” on the iPod. So I went outside and first flight the thing just against a tree and stays there.

That’s it… it was a fun… 3 minutes….

Out of nowhere comes this Romanian kid walking his little dogs.. We had no language in common to speak. But he managed to claim the tree (I don’t even know how) and get the drone.

Well.. I the recording works… how to take of… that’s pretty much it. Need to work on those pilots skills. But here is the thing… I won’t be able to use the drone for video services… decently not real estate video.

The quality is just not there. That’s a bummer. Forget about image stabilisation also. It is. A bad image quality period. I tried to “upgraded” in post… but that’s not gonna fly.

Bummer. I’m hoping the first two gigs I get do not have a drone requirement.

Also these days I worked a bit on facebook adds. I had the add ready, really cool, with the link for the website and everything (listen to a podcast of a video creator, saying how he only uses Facebook adds) did the thing, set the budget, set the target audience… I was happy with the audience, sometimes it can be a bit frustrating…

The add was approved… but nothing… it says it’s scheduled… but the day of the launch has already passed. Had some frustrating times… trying to figure it out… but no… anything I press to update or publish… just says the same…

I don’t know…

Well I was thinking on writing a bit more now, but I guess I’ll go watch a film… and relax.. since tomorrow I’m going back to work.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Word Logo- croped.png

Sort:  

I think drones will change the film-making process for the better....gives a great cost-effective way to film scenes from difficult positions....

For sure. It's a very cool tool!!!

Este post recebeu 5.00% de upvote da conta @steemitportugal!
Vota em @steemitportugal para Witness. O teu voto é muito importante!
Obrigado.
Clica aqui para votar
steemitportugal

Obrigado!!

It might be frustrating for you but it’s quite interesting for me to read. Keep sharing these stories. I’m sure it helps you, one way or another.

Posted using Partiko iOS

For sure it helps me. Became a big part of the process.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting.

Muito bem!

In that case, keep doing it.

Thank you very much for reading and commenting.

De nada :>)

Hello @maxjoy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79