Daily Movie Recommendation: The Sure Thing (1985),Genre- Romance (very good)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

SureThing.jpg

Today I selected the movie The Sure Thing (1985) for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by Rob Reiner a director who was very successful in the 80s and among his films of that period are included This Is Spinal Tap (1984), Stand by Me (1986), The Princess Bride (1987), When Harry Met Sally... (1989) but also other great movies from the 90s by now and they are Misery (1990), A Few Good Men (1992), The Bucket List (2007), Flipped (2010).
Some movies I really want to see from him are This Is Spinal Tap (1984), Stand by Me (1986)and Misery (1990) which I am very curious about and Misery (1990) is the movie I saw when I was very young but I don't remember much and many people say it's a very good movie, including my brother.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

1.JPG

The movie starts with High School senior Walter Gibson and Lance his best friend who can hardly wait to go to college and to meet new girls, but things are not the same for Walter who believes that he has lost his touch with women and he does not enjoy the fact that he will go to college.
Lance try to explain to Walter that the college girls are different than high school girls and it's not Walter's fault that is single.

2.JPG

Walter and Lance go to different colleges, Walter moves on to college in New England and Lance to UCLA but they keep in touch by writing letters and Walter tells his friend that is a nice place but even here don't have success with girls and try to get close to Alison Bradbury who is a colleague from the English class.

3.JPG

Walter receives a phone call from Lance his best friend who invites him for Christmas in California where she found a beautiful girl perfect for him, assuring him that she is a Sure Thing.
Walter has to find a means of transport and by chance get to travel with Alison Bradbury who wants to spend the holidays with her boyfriend who is a student at UCLA too.
Alison and Walter does not stand each other but they will be forced to sit next to each other on this journey and if you want to know more about the movie, I invite you to see it eing in my opinion one of the best romantic comedies of the 80s.
Although the film has many cliches I loved the story very much and the actors who formed a pleasant couple and how they managed to interpret the characters to don't get bored and enjoy this romantic comedy which will make your day better,I also think it's a underrated movie and one that is not widely known.
I'm curious about your opinions,also don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 8/10

Sort:  

Great movie and i like..!

Really a great movie, and I'm glad that you liked it @nomanijaz.
For more romantic movies you can check https://steemit.com/film/@themovieplace/best-romantic-comedy-movies-from-what-i-ve-seen-part-3.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67