Daily Movie Recommendation: My Man Godfrey (1936),Genre- Comedy (a must see movie)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

My_man_godfrey.jpg

Today I selected the movie My Man Godfrey (1936) for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by Gregory La Cava being the first movie ever seen from him, also being his most famous film who had 6 Oscar nominations.
It was a pleasure to see last night this rom-com which despite being very old is one quite unique movie who did not bored me, but in return gave me a sense of joy to see a movie that has not lost its charm being a movie I avoided one day but the next day I had wish to see it and it was a wise decision.
I said in other posts that the old movies are something new to me and I started watching them about 3-4 years ago and just a year ago I started watching them more being every time a moment when I feel like I will be disappointed but after seeing a movie I'm glad I made that decision.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

1.JPG

The period in which the film unfolds is that of the Great Depression and it starts with Godfrey who lives on the New York City dump on the East River with other men, and one night two spoiled sisters play a game in which they nead to find a scavenger and they nead to show up with him as soon as possible to the Waldorf Ritz Hotel and many rich people are involved in this game.

2.JPG

Godfrey decides to go with Irene Bullock who is one of the two sisters to the Waldorf Ritz Hotel, he wants to help this young woman win this game leaving Cornelia Bullock the other sister to lose this time, and another reason is that he wants to see how such a game unfolds being very curious.

3.JPG

Irene Bullock feels indebted to Godfrey and gives him a job as a butler where he do very well and slowly he realizes what kind of people they are being a very strange family where the butlers came and went being dismissed or leaving alone.
I liked very much how all the actors played especially Carole Lombard which was magnificent but the rest amazed me also.
Is a romantic comedy in which the society is presented to us and I really liked how the director managed to combine this,the humor is very good being one of the reasons why I liked this movie and it was one without a inappropriate language and something that is nowadays common in almost every movie and those who want to know more about the movie I invite them to watch this little piece of cinematic history which I hope you will enjoy.
I'm curious about your opinions,also don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 9/10

Sort:  

Congratulations @themovieplace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 9.09 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64