Daily Movie Recommendation: Rec (2007),Genre- Horror (very good)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

13dbc6fe771e3e7f7b48c9c68d59dca5dd417b43_hq.jpg

Today I selected the movie [Rec] (2007) for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by Jaume Balagueró and Paco Plaza being Spanish directors and also is the first movie seen from this directors who have succeeded with this film to create something unique and beautiful with a budget of €1,500,000 but let's not forget that the movie lasts only 1h 18min but in my opinion is a small budget and I'm glad when I see something good being created with such amounts.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

1.JPG

The movie begins with the reporter Angela Vidal and her cameraman Pablo who is filming for the documentary television series While You're Sleeping and they went to a local fire stations in Barcelona where they want to discover as much as possible about this profession.

2.JPG

While they recording the area of the fire stations and the workers, the firehouse receives a call which it's about Mrs. Izquierdo a old woman who was stuck in her apartment and screaming and many neighbors began to worry about her condition.

3.JPG

After they arrived to the apartment building accompanied by two firemen Álex and Manu are expected by two cops which helps them enter the old woman's apartment which seemed very strange and while a policeman approached her, she biting his neck.
The policeman is in very serious condition and is carried downstairs where they find the rest of the neighbors gathered in the lobby and the building being isolated from outside by the police and the military.
Further I'll leave you to see with your eyes what will happen next and I don't want to reveal more details because doing that I can ruin the movie.
Is a movie that surprised me with the original story and the way how it was filmed It seemed very real and if you've seen movies like Cloverfield (2008), Paranormal Activity and others of its kind, you know what I'm talking about.
The actors also played very well and this has been seen in many phases and the directors have managed to do an exceptional thing with such a small budget.
I'm curious about your opinions,also don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 8/10

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I saw Quarantine... This looks really good!

I have not seen Quarantine (2008) but I liked this movie and thanks @richq11.

I didn't catch any dialogue in the trailer... is it English?

I don't really understand anything from the trailer but it sounds Spanish I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65844.70
ETH 3445.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68