Daily Movie Recommendation: A Bittersweet Life (2005) aka Dalkomhan insaeng,Genre- Action (a must see movie)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

0bittersweet_life_cover.jpg

Today I selected the movie A Bittersweet Life (2005) aka Dalkomhan insaeng for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by the South Korean director Jee-woon Kim which is known for movies like A Tale of Two Sisters (2003), I Saw the Devil (2010), The Last Stand (2013), but also The Good the Bad the Weird (2008) which I have seen recently and it was a good movie.
If we look at imdb the movie is positioned in 1065 place in the action movie genre to the number of votes being a less known film if we consider his quality but the fact that it is a foreign film is one of the reasons why it occupies this position and I'm glad to introduce it to you.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

1.JPG

The movie starts with Kim Sun-woo which is a high ranking mobster which is loyal to Kang his boss who is a cold and calculating crime boss which gives Kim Sun-woo a task in which he must follow her younger girlfriend while he is gone with business in Shanghai and see if she have any boyfriend, hes boss being a very jealous person also.

2.JPG

At the same time they face a son from a rival family which is Baek Dae-sik being the person who makes their business go bad while they heard rumors that Baek Dae-sik started to deal with Southeast Asia business in which he hire Filipina girls instead of
Russian girls.

3.JPG

Things start to get worse for Kim Sun-woo who catches Mi-Ae with her boyfriend and Kim begun to sympathize her for a while and in this situation is very difficult to choose.

4.JPG

I can say that those who have seen the movie Oldboy (2003) will love this film too being among the best action-romantic movies from what I've seen and the end is epic and I don't want to reveal more things because I don't want to ruin the movie .
Is a less known film and I want to share with you making it more known and hoping that more and more people will know about it.
I'm curious about your opinions,also don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 9/10

Sort:  

I already watch it, really LOVE shin min ah :)
hopefully you can post more korean drama here looking forward to it.

I'll try to do that @vohn and you have the possibility to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow,just reply with a comment your desired genre ( without anime,documentary )
You can request at my last recommendation which is Predestination (2014) https://steemit.com/film/@themovieplace/daily-movie-recommendation-predestination-2014-genre-mystery-very-good.

Wow, really thanks.
can I request a korean movie Canola (Grandmother Gye-Choon) I really cried when I watch it since Grandparents day today this for all grandparents of our community :)

Good review, I just cant watch non-english speaking movies, its like a curse as this movie seams interesting enough.
and thanks for not making too many spoilers other than the ending is epic :)

You have to try to see this movie with English subtitles and I guarantee that you will not regret it.Thanks for the appreciation @bachone.

myeaaaaa.... maybe I will try :)

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56