Daily Movie Recommendation: Fast Five (2011),Genre- Action (very good)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

fastfivebannerlarge.jpg

Fast Five (2011)

a Themovieplace short review and recommendation to the Steemit Community

Hello again dear friends and steemians, the daily movie recommendation for today is Fast Five (2011) which is directed by Justin Lin who made several movies from this franchise like The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift (2006),Fast & Furious (2009), Fast & Furious 6 (2013) but also Star Trek Beyond (2016) which was weaker than its predecessors made by J.J. Abrams.
I know that 5 days have passed since I posted the last recommendation but I don't have always the time to post frequently and I hope you understand this and i will try to post as much as I can.
I know too that by recommending this movie there will probably be some people who will not agree with me but it is my opinion and we all have different tastes on movies and it can happen that i like 90% of the movies which you love too and about the rest of 10% we can have completely different opinions.
I can say that I have seen all the movies of this franchise except the last movie which was released this year and I can say I was a big fan of the first movies and my opinion is that they should have stopped at this part, but why would they stop if they know for sure that they will get a lot of money even if they get to part 20, it's not like that?
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

Review(Possible spoilers)

1.JPG

The movie starts very intensely with the escape of Dominic Toretto which needed to be transported to Lompoc Prison, and on his way to prison is helped by his sister Mia,Brian O'Conner and their team to escape.
While the authorities are looking for them, they are settling in Rio de Janeiro where they plan a robbery with Vince and others while are waiting for Dominic.

2.JPG

Mia and Brian as they traveled through the train wagons they noticed that there are agents from DEA among the passengers and what they want to steal is quite protected.
More exactly they must steal three cars from a train, and after Dom's arrive he realizes that one of the participants to this robbery by name Zizi wants to steal only one of the three cars and more precisely a Ford GT40.
Mia eventually succeeds to steal the car and during this time Brian and Dom they start to fight with Zizi's team and the agents from DEA notice that the train is robbed and they intervene.

3.JPG

Brian and Dom they manage to escape by taking one of the cars with which will jump off a bridge and eventually they get into the water and on the shore are expected by the people of a crime lord Hernan Reyes who turns out to be Zizi's boss and the owner of the cars.
Hernan Reyes puts his people to interrogate the two prisoners but they manage to escape and they get to there safehouse and together with Mia they try to find out the importance of the car.
I hope I made you curious about this movie and I'm referring to those who probably have not seen it yet and untill here I told you some details about the movie, the rest you will find out if you decide to see this movie which despite the fact that the franchise is known to be made for the masses this part is not an exception neither but it has some good moments especially the action which is very well introduced, the plot is not bad too and surely is the best of his series.
I'm curious about your opinions and don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow (without anime and documentary).

My rating 8/10

Movie Trailer

Director

Justin Lin

Writer

Chris Morgan
Gary Scott Thompson

Cast

Vin Diesel
Paul Walker
Jordana Brewster
Tyrese Gibson
Ludacris
Matt Schulze
Sung Kang
Gal Gadot
Tego Calderon
Don Omar
Joaquim de Almeida
Dwayne Johnson
Elsa Pataky
Michael Irby
Fernando Chien

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace and Upvote my post.

My recent recommendations:

Predestination (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

RoboCop (1987)

Sort:  

I love fast and furious!!!!

I'm glad to hear that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54