Daily Movie Recommendation: Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017) ,Genre- Adventure (very good)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

8sFWWIolWPm2FQLNt9cSKpNZJcz.jpg

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

a Themovieplace short review and recommendation to the Steemit Community

Hello again dear friends ans steemians, the daily movie recommendation for today is Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017) which is also directed by James Gunn like the first part about which I wrote 15 days ago and now is the time for the second part which I liked too but not like the first and were people who asked me what I didn't like at the second part and I gave the answer and I will give it again.
Although it's a fun movie, the plot I can say that it's horrible and it did not attract me at all compared to the first part and I think that this movie was rushed that the release to come out as fast as possible to get a lot of money and that's how it happened having also bigger cashing than the first and it's not a problem if a second part movie have bigger cashing than the first, the problem is that they did not focus on the movie to go well and they managed to destroy the plot which is one of the most important thing in a movie regardless of genre.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

Review(Possible spoilers)

1.JPG

The movie starts with Peter Quill, Gamora, Drax, Rocket and Baby Groot who are known as Guardians of the Galaxy which are hired by Ayesha the leader of the Sovereign race who told them to protect the Anulax batteries and they made a deal that if they protects them from the inter-dimensional monster will get Gamora's estranged sister which is Nebula which was caught by the Sovereign while she wanted to steal the batteries.

2.JPG

Rocket steal some Anulax batteries and Ayesha send a fleet of drones to attacks the Guardians' ship and while they are fighting someone help the Guardians and destroy the sovereign drones and the Guardians manage to land on a planet which was close to them.

3.JPG

The one who saved them is presented as being the father of Peter Quill who hardly believes this and Ego tells him things from the past that he did not know about .
That's is my short review and I'll stop here wanting to leave you to see the movie if you have not seen it yet and I do not want to totally ruin it.
I can say that it's a great entertainment being weaker than the first part with forced jokes sometimes but have a great soundtrack and special effects and I liked the most Baby Groot which in my opinion is the cutest and funniest character and managed to keep this movie up despite the horrible plot.
Even if I'm a big fan of this franchise I'm not afraid to admit what I don't like and I will not go over a movie just because he is loved by the majority and I'll change my mind if I see that movie again and I will find things that I did not understand from the first time and I come to the conclusion that the movie deserve more only then I'll give a bigger rating to that movie.
I'm curious about your opinions and don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow ( without anime,documentary ).

My rating 8/10

Movie Trailer

Director

James Gunn

Writer

James Gunn
Dan Abnett

Cast

Chris Pratt
Zoe Saldana
Dave Bautista
Vin Diesel
Bradley Cooper
Michael Rooker
Karen Gillan
Pom Klementieff
Sylvester Stallone
Kurt Russell
Elizabeth Debicki
Chris Sullivan
Sean Gunn
Tommy Flanagan
Laura Haddock

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace and Upvote my post.

My recent recommendations:

RoboCop (1987)

Headhunters (2011) aka Hodejegerne

Philomena (2013)

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

@steemdiffuser I support with your comment 👌 Upvoted

I don't think I could carry my computer into it.

But you wanted to watch a movie with me!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I would give this movie a 6 or a 7. It has a terrible plot despite some cute moments. I agree that this movie is not as good as the first one. Also you need to re-edit the first few paragraphs of your review, the sentences are so long and with no punctuation that they are almost unreadable.

Thanks for your opinion @readingdanvers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64