Daily Movie Recommendation: RoboCop (1987),Genre- Sci-Fi (very good)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

216474.jpg

RoboCop (1987)

a Themovieplace short review and recommendation to the Steemit Community

Today I selected the movie RoboCop (1987) for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by Paul Verhoeven who made also movies like:Total Recall (1990), Basic Instinct (1992), Black Book (2006), Elle (2016).
RoboCop I can say that it's my childhood movie being among the first movies i remember alongside The Terminator (1984) movies I've seen when I was about 8-9 years old.
I remember also when I was 10-11 years old that I bought two RoboCop toys during the Christmas season, one for me and another for my younger brother being a surprise for him and I felt very good at that time.
This are some details from my personal life and I'm sure that each of you has a particular movie about which he remembers dearfully being an important part of his life which he will hardly forget.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

Review(Possible spoilers)

1.JPG

The action is happening in the near future in Detroit city which is on the brink of collapse and a high rate crime and the mayor sign a contract with the mega-corporation Omni Consumer Products shortly (OCP)giving them total control of the new department Detroit Police Department.
Dick Jones which is the senior president of OCP shows his boss and to some colleagues a presentation of the ED-209 enforcement droid which will help the police department to restore the order in the city but the meeting turns out to be a failure in which the ED-209 enforcement droid kills the employee Kinney and Bob Morton is using Dick Jones's failure and presents his own project RoboCop which will be approved.

2.JPG

In the meantime at the Detroit Police Department a new officer arrive by name Alex J. Murphy which will be the new colleague of Officer Anne Lewis which leads him to see the surroundings.

3.JPG

In the first mission Murphy and Lewis chase a gang leader by name Clarence Boddicker who shot Murphy which becomes experiment in Morton's work which replaces most of his body and what's left of him are the brain and part of his digestive system.

4.JPG

Murphy become RoboCop and three main directives are imposed to him which are serve the public trust, protect the innocent and uphold the law and since he started doing his job the crime rate has fallen and if you want to know more about the movie you can find out if you will see the movie and I hope I already explained enough already.
Is a movie that I love very much as I said above is among the oldest movies i've remember when I was a child and for his time has an interesting story and great special effects.
I recommend this movie to everyone , also I'm curious about your opinions and don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 8/10

Movie Trailer

Director

Paul Verhoeven

Writer

Edward Neumeier
Michael Miner

Cast

Peter Weller
Nancy Allen
Dan O'Herlihy
Ronny Cox
Kurtwood Smith
Miguel Ferrer
Robert DoQui
Ray Wise
Felton Perry
Paul McCrane
Jesse D. Goins
Del Zamora
Calvin Jung
Rick Lieberman
Lee de Broux

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace and Upvote my post.

My recent recommendations:

Headhunters (2011) aka Hodejegerne

Philomena (2013)

The Sure Thing (1985)

Sort:  

Thanks for your movie review.

My home town. Lol. The original looks so campy now. But good.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @themovieplace. Steem on my friend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64