fiftywords stories: Round-up and Theme for Weekdays 6: BLOOD

fiftywords-red.png

Another wonderful set of stories over the weekend. Well done to everyone who took part! It's not the easiest of genres but as a reader and writer of science fiction I thoroughly enjoyed them all.

We had some great sci-fi themes: alien invasions, teleportation, alternate dimensions and the emptiness of deep space. I particularly liked this tale of power by @wylde:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@wylde/fiftywords-stories-weekend-5
A dark and creepy tale indeed. And dead-on fifty words!


Welcome also to our new fiftyworders from the week-end! By my reckoning we have:
@bitsendpieces, @tiatu, @upen-srv, @vivek-g, @wilfredn and @wylde.
Do visit their blogs and their stories to give them a welcome start.

And of course a congratulatory round of applause and pat on the back for all of you who are still bringing your stories each week. Here's the up to date list of active writers if you want to visit your fellow fiftyworders:
@ablaze, @austinebizzy, @awhsarada, @bentheredonethat, @bitsendpieces, @bryarose23, @calluna, @cbrayst, @charlesmackenzie, @deirdyweirdy, @dinavice, @divineinyang, @ebitularmbert, @elementm, @ellievallie, @enjar, @evgsk, @felt.buzz, @fitinfun, @gearup, @godwine, @gonzo, @isufbakaj, @janine-ariane, @jayna, @jesusalbertorios, @kainos-success, @kamalkennedy, @lonestarpoet, @metzli, @miniature-tiger, @mydivathings, @navaneeth, @niallon11, @pixiehunter, @preparedwombat, @pyrowngs, @saoirseronan, @saryn, @simgirl, @spalatino, @sukhasanasister, @summertooth, @thatlovechild, @theblackcrow, @thekittygirl, @tiatu, @tibra, @tin-tin, @tony-duke, @udayakumarage, @upen-srv, @vaitelavicius, @vivek-g, @whitewizard, @wilfredn, @wylde, and @zen-art.


The new fiftywords theme for this week is "BLOOD".

It's been a red week for the Steem price and crypto and assets in general and I've heard a fair few mentions of blood in the markets. So that's a perfect excuse to use it as inspiration for our stories!

Since I'm so late in starting this week I'll run this theme until the end of the week-end. So plenty of time to sharpen your quills and to get your blood pumping!

As always I will be happily resteeming one of the stories I like best and no doubt I will be offering some of my small upvotes as encouragement.

Thanks for reading everyone and good luck with your stories!

—-

If you would like to join in, particularly if you're new to the platform, or recently returned, and looking for somewhere to start, please do! Just post your story with the "fiftywords" tag. You can follow the theme or simply take your inspiration where you find it. The only unbreakable(!) rule is to keep it to fifty words - ideally fifty on the nose - and also try and produce a complete and contained scene, moment, or story. In a future post I'll try and put some thoughts together as to what I think makes a good fiftywords story. But everyone will have their own ideas and all are welcome!

Sort:  

Done! I did not think I had anything to say about blood, but I did. Thank you for such a great challenge. I am so happy to participate!

Fiftywords Challenge Theme for Weekdays 6: BLOOD

fifty words challenge blood fitinfun.jpg

interesting read there @fitinfun

Here's my entry: fiftywords (BLOOD): A Night Swim

Glad to be joining in this challenge for a second time!

Wow... Thanks for the opportunity to join in this. I'm currently writing a horrol novel so it was quite easy for me to pen this down.

Here's my entry
10.jpg
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@curtwriter/marianne-fifty-words-challenge

I really hope everyone likes it.

Thank you for mentioning me as a fiftyworder. I'm very honored.

Here's my bloody story. I hope you like it.

I gave this one a shot - this is an interesting challenge, thanks for hosting it. https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@brandonsadventur/the-boxer-fiftywords-story-challenge-blood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63