50 Word Story Contest Week #14: A Renewed Hope.

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

It was 5:00 am. He had attempted taking his life the previous day by jumping in front of a moving train. He was left lying unconscious by the sidewalk. A loud noise restored his consciousness and he could see the light at the end of the tunnel. He was thankful.

IMG_20170606_233725.jpg

I got to know about the 50 word story contest from the official posts and @ogochukwu told me to try it out.

It's wonderful to have @jedau as the judge for this week. I went through his blog and I must say he is a great writer and story teller. He has this fiction series on going titled 'A Day In The Clouds'. You guys should check it out!

STEEMIT IS BEAUTIFUL.

IMG_20170525_082842.jpg

Sort:  

I might check it out , love contests ! Upped back !👍👍👍

Thanks a lot @karenmckersie. Its always nice to hear from you.
I've been looking out for some contests myself, i love the challenge that comes with them.
You could still submit an entry for this particular one.
Thanks for stopping by again.
Steem on!

oh your welcome ! Good luck ! 👍👍👍

Hey, man. I appreciate the shoutout! Would've been nice to hear your thoughts in the comments section :D No biggie though. In any case, would you mind checking if you exceeded the 50-word limit? By my count, it was 51, though I might be mistaken.

Apart from some spelling errors, this is a nice, tight piece. You could feel the hope at the end. Nice use of the topic for this week.

Let me know if you confirm the word count and when you make the change so that I could grade this.

I appreciate.
I've fixed the word count and also the spellings.
Would visit your comment box soon.
Cheers.

Great! Read and graded. Best of luck!

Nice story. I think @jedau is right about 51 words unless you count '5.00 am' as one word

Thank you very much. I've fixed it.
It was nice of you to stop by.
Steem on!

Cool .
My entry is posted here : https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@bookmanpage/50-word-story-contest-week-14-worth-the-wait

Do have a look if you have time.
Upvoted and following you!

You have excellent posts. I like. Let's be friends. I @nezaigor want to be friends with you. I will evaluate your posts, and you will be mine. After all, there are not many friends. I already took the first step and added you as a friend. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42