50 word Story Contest Week #14, Worth the Wait

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

They said the operation was successful. Why delay. Shouldn't I see my wife first?
I smile, I have waited my entire life , what's 8 more hours. She understands and stands by me as they unwrap the bandages from my eyes. The first thing I want to see "Natural Light".
7816773860_7b7210e857_b.jpg

/End/

I found the fabulous 50 words challenge through their main post @https://steemit.com/blockchain-blogger/@ogochukwu/the-blockchain-blogger-bridging-the-gap-between-steemit-whales-and-minnows

Check it out and submit your own story.

A big thank you to @literature-tail for the challenge

Hope you like it!

Sort:  

This is a story filled to the brim with hope. I liked your use of light as this all-encompassing end goal. Way to say a lot with less.

Read and graded. Best of luck!

Thank you. Means a lot 😀

No worries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42