Balancing Act - #Fiftywords Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago


Image Source


More joyous you be hot or cold rather than how desperately you cling to mediocrity. Balancing between two worlds akin to a greasy raven clutching the splintered, aged wooden slats.

Rejoicing in victory or saturated in defeat, either way your epitaph will declare the remembrance of avoiding riding the fence.


The #fiftywords story challenge hosted by @jayna is an amazing writing challenge to create a short story using only 50 words. If you would like to participate follow the link to the most recent Fifty Word Challenge.

All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

A very interesting observation on how to approach life.

Thanks.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks. I realky appreciate your comment and support.

Congratulations @papacrusher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Another masterpiece @papacrusher!!!

Thank you, I appreciate your support!

Do I detect a hint of Biblical influence here? Revelation 3, perhaps? Nice work, sir!

Nice catch, my friend! I hope it wasn't too obvious, but it was the first thing to pop in my mind.

Really nice, @papacrusher! I love that undertone, that life's riches come from living fully, not riding the fence.

Thanks @jayna. I was sorry to hear about your account issues. I'm so glad you were still able to get the new prompt out I was waiting with bated breath! Lol

I believe you are a world class "word gymnast" - @papacrusher

Thank you, that is a most awesome compliment!

You're so welcome and it's well deserved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98