Life as a Teacher - Fifty Word Story

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

88E73BBC-DF72-48BD-915D-EAC14F15D12A.png

The waves of anger, despair, happiness and hyperactivity left her tired like when she’d swam in the ocean all day as a kid.

She took a breath before walking through the door.

She would no longer be the scenery waves crashed upon. She would be a boat floating above water.


This was my entry for the fifty word challenge by @miniature-tiger.

Other of my 50 word stories include Aetnas and her Brother, and A Ride Aboard the Ghost
Ship
.

Thanks for visiting my blog today. I enjoy and appreciate your comments.

Sort:  

Love the descriptiveness of it. Great imagery set in your drama.

This is a really good one. I used to do these when they were sponsored by ogochukwu but I think he moved on to bigger and better things.

They were always one of my very favorite contests.

Hey! Thanks for coming by here.

I’m having fun writing these.

I’m writing up: “An Argument Outside My Window” soon because shortly after si read your version, some people started arguing right outside my window. It was too funny not to jot down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57