Not An Ordinary Day! "Fifty Word Story" Return To The Place Of God!

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Last night I read such moving, quite intense #fiftywords story, touching me deeply.

I had to let my hidden feelings go, thought that I should at least try to search for words as well.

>HERE you find the rules and contest info by @jayna

I realized at that moment, that I actually never really took enough time to mourn.

I couldn't sleep, restless until 4 am, after reading @lucylin The sound of silence...

I was tremendously shaken and thought sadly about missing my mother-in law’s cremation ceremony.

Amor Ring Achintya!

Return to the place of God!

acintya.jpeg

Image source & info about the meaning

Here is my entry and I hope that I do well for a first try, to express my sorrow & sentiments.

50 Words + 3

Banana trees were hugging the waking sun-rays.
Flowers blooming.
Sweet Cempaka’s smell in the air.

It was an early morning.

Time to give “Thanks” at the ancestors temple.
Gods & Goddesses would be pleased.

But there was nobody to greet them.

This time she did not come out of the room.

IMG_6211.JPG

His mother died.

IMG_6209.jpg

RIP Dear Ibu Made ......"NENEK"

IMG_6207.jpg

https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/episode-2-backstage-bali-turn-to-ash-a-visit-to-a-mass-cremation-ceremony-to-celebrate-life-and-death

Yours @mammasitta

Sort:  

We never know what may suddenly help us to experience grief, and allow us to mourn the loss of our loved ones. I’m very sorry for your loss.

It hit me hard in some strange ways but I lost so many of my pets and was able to grief but somehow I pushed Nenek’s ( We called her Grandma ) death aside. I feel guilty that I missed her cremation ceremony .....I broke up with her son after 16 years, shortly before, left for my home town.

Thanks for the hint, the correct spelling of “mourning”.
I had to edit this post a few times because my emotions drifted away, staying unfocused.
Nice to meet you and your lovley contest.

That is a sad thing about break ups. You break up with the whole family. Well I’m glad you had a chance to grieve. Even though it’s painful, it is usually healing.

One step further ......🧡

Jangan bersedih @mammasitta, setiap yang bernyawa pasti juga akan mati. kita juga yang masih hidup nantinya pasti juga akan di panggil tuha. percayalah langkah, rezeki, pertemuan, dan mati sudah di atur oleh maha pencipta. kita yang hidup hanya bisa mendoakan kepada orang sudah mati untuk tetap baik-baik disana.

Do not grieve @mammasitta, every soul will also die. we also are still alive will also be in the call tuha. believe me step, sustenance, meeting, and death has been set by the creator. we who live can only pray for the dead to remain well there.

kata-kata indah anda, sangat bijaksana dan kuat!

Semoga bisa bermanfaat, hal yang baik di ambil dan hal yang buruk di buang, semoga hari esok lebih indah daripada hari ini. Buat @mammasitta tetaplah bijaksana dan kuat untuk menyongsong massa depan.

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

I wish she does rest with a smile on her face!

It must've been a pretty good story to read it .
thank you .

Good story? Really? What did it say?

Dear Mamasita, we must all go like this. Do not worry, we will definitely see those we love, when the time comes. The story that you wrote is very valuable, 50 words + 3 is enough.

Let's stop being sad. Let's look at the positive aspects of our life. Those who are no longer with us will not approve of our despondency.

You got a valid point! Nothing to be sad about much longer! Our lives go on.....

You must end your sadness! @trumpman came up with a challenge, you too must join.

God keeps her rest soul in paradise....Amen

Matur suksama!

I am sure Nenek is in peace.....

The second photo from above is very familiar with where I live... I remember it. May nenek get a decent, peaceful place on her...

I forgot where are you from?
Nenek’s children took well care of her departure to be able to be IN PEACE!
That’s what cremations are for

https://steemit.com/life/@mammasitta/episode-2-backstage-bali-turn-to-ash-a-visit-to-a-mass-cremation-ceremony-to-celebrate-life-and-death

such an heart touching story.why the people are just commenting with out reading blog posts.this really hurts.need to be flagged definetly.

It’s ok but it made me really sad because it was a very emotional moment to even write this.
Thank you!!! 💜

Forgive yourself if you can. It sounds like you were experiencing a very turbulent time in your life when her death occurred.

I'm sure she knew how much you cared for her since it is obvious from this post. I hope that you are able to make peace with this through this writing exercise.

I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97