The sound of silence...

in #fiftywords6 years ago

My 50 word story entry.


Silence.
He loved her.
He lived in silence.
Could smell it growing, getting stronger.
He wouldn't say anything until sure.

Then? He would bark! And bark, and bark.
Quiet now, she would listen later.
...so he could bark and shower her in love, cancer growing....

He loved her so much...

IMAG0033.JPG

Photo
https://www.brit.co/stop-hugging-dog/

Sort:  

Wow, that hit me ... hard.
This deserves a winning spot.

steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica
stop by my blog, haven't seen you around for a while

You are absolutely correct, my friend- I have been lazy - I'll drop on over.

This is moving me deeply....

Thank you....

A story of love and sadness. Beautifully captured in just 50 words. Kudos.

i felt weak reading the end, cancer growing...... i feel sad,
Love between man and animal has no boundary even in the afterlife.

Beautiful! Your story actually inspired me to join the contest myself.

Powerful.

Beautiful but sad piece :(

Great story @lucylin! I like how you used the theme and extended that even further.

Oh my, that is devastating! Beautiful work! Thank you for joining the contest. Judging is gong to be incredibly difficult.

Thank you !
I just commented on your recent post about blogging and getting up.

Thank you! I'm sorry if I missed that.

Wow

The end got me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43