Fiftywordchallenge: Crime / Takeaway, a story in fifty words.

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

door.jpg

A blow from behind sent his head crashing down on the concrete, the takeaway curry skittering across the pavement, his vision blurring, but not nearly enough to spare him the sight of the three men take his wallet and his keys. His last thought was of his wife, home alone.

================================================

My contribution (with a nod to the great Paul Weller) to the fifty word story challenge by @miniature-tiger which you can find here:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@miniature-tiger/fiftywords-stories-round-up-and-genre-for-weekend-3-crime

Image pixabay

Sort:  

Seriously? In just 50 words.
I feel like if the theme is 10 word thriller, you'll still write something that would scare the crap out of my pants. Amazing

Thanks kid, but I don't think I'd be up for that challenge!

I bet you could actually pull it off!

Hahaha, a woman of few words I may be, but not that few!

I remain convinced regardless ;)

Ok, you asked for it.;)....... @rockingdave prime suspect in serious case of voting power mismanagement.....or...@rockingdave confirmed as suspect in case of 100% upvote overuse......

As a visitor to your blog commented today 'the best gifts of all are your motivating comments'.

That's very kind of you to say. Also, I currently don't get the voting slider so 100% is the only type of upvote I get. So I'm adjusting it with usage ;)

Ah, my apologies.I didn't realise.

I know, right?

Wonderful writing miss Weirdy. I love how you can express things so vividly in two sentences.

Thanks sweetie. I've made it my life's work to be short.......and sweet.

Very effective and efficient writing. I could go on but I don't want to exceed your own word count.

Hahaha, Cheers!

How do you do it. A story in 50 words. You knocked it out of the park again. I tip my hat to you DW.

What a sweet comment and a fine note on which to start the week. Many thanks.

How can one use just 50 words to write a story and still make sense. That's a wonderful skill you have there. Great!

Cheers, sweet of you to say so.

Flash fictions were never my strong point, but you do it so well.
I really like how you captured the scene in just fifty words!
I think I might give dribble a try.

Cheers, thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58