MOUSE / A Fifty Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @jayna's 50 word writing competition (usually run by @miniature-tiger). The prompt this week is mouse.

C7A31305-21DF-446E-B9D1-A0B69ADBB9D0.jpeg

MOUSE

Aged cheddar is set on a delicate plate. An intruder, unable to resist the aroma, is struck on his head with a hard steel bar. Charles is reading in bed and hears the commotion. He says to his wife, it’s quite an efficient machine, I’ll bury the body come morning.

CDFBE53A-0D92-435F-A47B-FB60E6564905.jpeg

Other 50 Word Stories

In the Night Sky
Inventory
Neon

F46E153E-95B5-4FCE-9D8D-256D8347D54B.jpeg

ORIGINAL ART AND WRITING BY BEGINNING TO END

Sort:  

A dramatical story of a young and inexperienced mouse...! short but efficient story to me..

Thank you for sharing my friend and have a nice day...

Ya, the poor little guy never saw it coming.

you are always very good in this matter.
I liked the story of the mouse! congratulations, dear friend

Dark, and slightly twisted. Loved this one.

Ya, a mouse trap is quite horrid, we have a live trap that has caught countless little critters.

Oh, ouch!! Am I going to regret picking this prompt? :-)

Thanks for contributing your 50-word story!

No problem, thanks for sponsoring.

I feel bad for the mouse : P

Ya poor little fella.

Oh the mouse feel sorry... But is unavoidable. Love this one @beginningtoend.

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it.

You are welcome sir

Succinct and brutal. I love it.

Thanks, I like the challenge of condensing a story down to 50 words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66