The invisible man and Alicja.

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I was alive, for some reason I was walking with an Eastern European girl, I had a decent size rucksack on my back. We were in a building, we took the lift up to the 9th floor. The building corridor interior was a salmon colour, I was a college student around 19.

We arrived at a place that looked like some sort of rehab, there was a room with several people seated in a circle looking as is they were ready to tell a life story. The Eastern European girl I was with introduced herself. "Hi the name is Alicja." She looked at me but I broke eye contact.

"I have this problem and I scratch the itch in a strange way so to speak" said Alicja the rest of the people in the circle murmured as in the say continue. Alicja got up, then she stretch out her right arm.

"Look here" her right index finger where black around the nails and her hand look very touch looking for a female hand.she thruster her finger and impaled the wall. It must of been made of plaster board or something I thought.

"I do this every time my throat starts to itch, it's the only way that stops it." She said. I looked at her throat; it was wrinkled on the left side and had several scratch marks and scars on the right.

I felt the urge to leave. As soon as she turned to address the others I got up and made it for the door. As I walked through the door, my rucksack kind of got wedged in the doorway, I had to force my way through every door way I went through.

I was 9 floors up and there were 18 flights of stairs to go down. Each flight of stairs had 11 steps, I began by jumping 8 and a time and I stretched over the last 3.

I did this for 17 flights. On the last flight it overlooked an office, there was a man in a suite with paper work in there, he heard the disturbance earlier as I leaped over the 16th flight on the floor above, I began to walk down the 18 flight normally until his back was turned. Then I jump the last few steps.

Then some strange happened. I stopped hearing my footsteps. I stamped my feet in panic, but not a sound was made. I approach the space where the lift was at the entrance, the lift was gone, there was just and empty space where the double doors for the lift was.

My curiosity made me walk in to investigate. It was like walking under a bridge with a dead end. Appearance wise the space was like a box that had fallen over with the open too now on the side so a 90 degree flip from the top so to speak, at the corner of this box space was a flange like from that went around and framed the entrance.

All of a sudden I saw Alicja come flying down. Perhaps she jumped from floor 9.
My adrenaline kicked in. Her back was turned to the box shape lift spaces I was in. She turned around towards me. I began scaling the wall; how I got to the top I do not know.

She did not see me. As I looked down the space was a see-through fully operational elevator again.

Authors note: "When I used the term 'lift' I meant elevator." V.

I looked in lift, and say my girlfriend in there with some friends and colleagues. "babe! How comes you're here babe?" I said as I jumped down. No sound as I pass through the glass structure like some sort of ghost would.

To my surprise she heard me. They all heard me and began to look for me. I stood before my girl, but she could not see me, she had a confused and scared expression.

They elevator arrive at the basement. They doors opened. Alicja was standing there. Then everything went black. My eyes closed and a felt myself fall over. I heard all the footsteps leave the elevator.

Sort:  

nice effort. a bit long for this platform.

Also, I am still unfamiliar with this platform. Is there a way to edit a post?

click edit at the bottom of your blog. i just mean that shorter blogs will get more readers, that's all.

Oh I see, thanks for your advice, will bear that in mind.

Thanks, what platform would you recommend?because I have a lot more.

Congratulations @verzsal-official! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @verzsal-official! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @verzsal-official! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34