You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 11) - The Hours Between 1500 and 1600

in #fiction7 years ago

Chapter 4 was indeed a treat for the mind. I literally have a handful of quotes that made me want to copy and paste them here, so I shall. "The giants' fascination with eating in unison at a designated location was much too baffling to comprehend. How could they bear to sit still in one location for hours? At least it answers their penchant for prisons."

"Mamie emerged from the door and walked slowly towards me. She wore a red armor made from the same silken material the other giants adorned themselves with. Calling out my name, she let out a smile that seemed to signal her victory.

I smiled back, acknowledging my foiled attempt. Quivering a little, all that was left to do was to give in to capture. I knew when to admit defeat. I held up my arms as she hoisted me up and then carried me back inside the grim fortress."

" Eddie was force fed the same way I was but Teten had already attained the right to feed herself. In fact, Teten had grown enough that she didn't need her food to be chopped into small pieces. Could those giants be lacing the food with a serum that would transform us into one of them?"

"Unlike Teten and I, this wretched little creature seemed to grow horizontally rather than vertically. His plump figure robbed him of the ability to walk or stand on his own."

And my top favorite for this chapter

"What have those wretched giants fed me? Tranquilizers? Was I subjected to hypnosis?"

This genuinely made me laugh, you capture everything so fantastically, that I feel these speak for themselves. Onward to Silver Lining # 4 I trek

Sort:  

Siesta is a big thing here, so that was a huge influence for the after-meal grogginess. Wow! I didn't realize there were so many quotable quotes here. I see you and @ausbitbank share a favorite quote haha! I never knew it would have that kind of reception. To be honest, I had a hard time writing this because this was coming from one of my favorite chapters. I really felt that this was one of the weaker chapters, but I'm so happy about your reception to this. Coming from someone whose talents I deeply admire, your compliments mean a lot, brother!

Oh! Chapter 4 was around the time we got to interact more regularly. That's so cool! This is when we competed in the same round of @papa-pepper's Wild and Strange contest. Talk about coincidence!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51