You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 11) - The Hours Between 1500 and 1600

in #fiction7 years ago

Chapter 3 was simply fantastic and such a thrilling experience to relive Ledd's childhood days as he pictures himself in battle, constant struggle for his escape of his imprisonment. I loved every aspect and pick up on the torture scene very easily so nice transition between both the real world and the interpretive narrative. My favorite parts, which were many, but I'll name a couple, were the reoccurring thoughts of him losing his wind manipulating armas, the shampoo/conditioner attack, and the overall "tactics" of affection Dadier shows with light hearted laughter towards Ledd. I don't want to overwrite this one, I'm ready to dive in, I feel the momentum building already. Onto Silver Lining 3 to ease my fast lane journey to Chapter 11.

Sort:  

Haha! Definitely one of my favorite chapters to write. I'm glad you enjoyed the shampoo attack. I really wanted to portray the struggle parents feel when they're trying to give their young kid a bath.. but from the child's perspective. I tried to find a reason why he can't use his powers all that much, or else I would've written a fight scene in every chapter of the book. Then I thought, "Oh bubbles!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50