Alchemy of Her: Chapter 2- Cece and The Ride

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Cece and the Ride

"Mom I'll call everyday, twice a day okay?", I say as my feet go numb. I suddenly didn't know how to walk. It was time to leave and I get this sinking feeling that this was a horrible and stupid idea. I keep telling myself "Keep it cool for ma and dad". Finally with a very heavy heart I board the plane. The only good thing in this moment was that I wasn't alone, I was travelling with my best friend Cece.

Describing Cece is quite difficult, she was the kind of person who could make a club full of non dancing people dance and sing in unison if she wanted to. She was kind, caring, fun and a very confusing personality. Short, just like me but with thick and glossy straight black hair. The kind of hair you'd have to pay a lot at a salon to get. She had a bob phase going on and quite frankly she pulled it off better than I thought she would. In gist I was happy that she was by my side because I did not know what do with myself in that moment and she always managed to calm me down.

"Dude you have the bitchiest Resting bitch face, what's up with you?", she asks with both her eyebrows raised.

"It's nothing, I just miss them you know. I thought I was going to be happy as hell leaving that place behind. Guess I didn't realize how much I'll be missing mom and dad. I could see mom struggling with not crying. I mean, she cries all the time on the smallest of things and to think she controlled it for me. It is freakin heartbreaking. I can't breathe. Do you think they can sort of like throw me out of this plane with a parachute or something? I gotta get out of here".

She hears everything thoughtfully as I go further with my whining and at last she says "It is natural to miss your parents. I mean we are not even going to be on the same continent as them, but just see this as a good thing. You are about to live your dream. And about being thrown out of the plane, maybe I'll do the job myself if you don't quit your bitching."

I just laugh at that. I was a bit excited for what was ahead of me. New people, but mostly the fact that I was my own boss now. No more stupid rules and regulations.

I look outside of the window and just shift uncomfortably in my seat. It was beautiful obviously but it was kinda making everything super real and I didn't think I was ready for that.

"Yo Cece I can't sleep. What the hell do people do for eight hours trapped in this metal box", I say frustrated as hell.

"Well Em they get their drink on, shut their traps and leave their best friends alone. I still love you though boo."

I roll my eyes and look away, Cece had a big problem with flying, especially in a crowded space. So I leave her alone and press the button that gets you stuff.

"Hey can I please get a glass of wine?" I ask the kind hostess.

What's next...


Images by Pexels
Witten by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.
You can read The Prologue and Chapter 1 here.


Sort:  

Yes,
Parents are giving whole of their life for us,
then they will really emotionally attached with us,
after growing and we are leaving them,
it is beyond their limit of bearing power.
One day same will happen for us.
And it may be a need for different reasons.

Your post is very nice @things
I upvote your post 100%, keep working.
If the world is beautiful if we support each other, 1% upvote from you is very valuable to me:

https://steemit.com/travel/@mahyul/traveling-to-takengon-indonesia-cold-city-photography-a3427ff12e59c

Thank you.

Great and true post, yes we have an very close relationships with our parents, that's why it's an painful time when we move somewhere without them because we don't have an experience without them, our life is our family and going away from them not an easy job. Hope and wishing that your journey will be amazing and you will get an blessed life ahead. Thanks for sharing this post with us.

Stay Blessed.

Thank you so much ❤️

Welcome. 🙂

Awesome write-up that left much to imagination. I love the settings and CeCe phobia for flying resonate with mine, I haven't been the same since I've witnessed the Dana crash of 2007 that happened close to my abode. I can't wait to have the next chapter. Kudos.

I’m really sorry to hear that. I can imagine the phobia, I have the same thing with small spaces.

bir sonraki bolumu merak ediyorum 😊 aile candır herşeydir bazen onlardan uzaklasmak üzer bizi ama her ayrılık bir başlangıçtır canları sağ olsun yeter ki.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50