Dick and Jane Part Two

in #fiction7 years ago

Dick opened up the front door and stepped through to the foyer. It was empty. The only person he saw was the receptionist, Elizabeth.
"Good morning, Liz," Dick said smiling.
"It's Elizabeth, Mr. Holsten."
"Please, call me Dick," said Dick leaning against the desk.
"Your flirting is failing. Care to try again?"
"Not trying, Lizzy," said Dick, winking, "Who was that lady that just came in?"
"I bet you'd like to know," she said, smiling. "She is pretty hot. I'd bang her."
"So who is she?"
"You'll meet her upstairs. She's here to fix all of your mistakes." She rolled her eyes.
"Our mistakes are caused by the limited information your company blessed us with," Dick said, smiling.
"Regardless," said Elizabeth, "She's upstairs in your area. I'm sure she'll fix everything."
"We're making progress, Liz," said Dick backing away towards the elevators. "I'm going to get a date from you yet."
"I don't swing that way."
Dick pressed the up button and stared at his reflection in the steel doors. The collar on his polo shirt was all jacked up. 'Thanks, Liz...' he thought as he straightened it up.
The doors opened and stepping out were Simon and Herman.
"Hey man," said Simon, "We're heading to the gas station to get some coffee. You want anything?"
"Nah," Dick said, "I'm good."
"When you get up there," said Simon, "Don't get too excited. We have a special helper today."
"And guess what man," said Herman, "She's single. Don't worry we told her you were desperate." He winked.
"Thanks Herman," said Dick, "You're a peach."
He put a hand on his shoulder. "Just looking out for you man."
Dick stuck his arm into the elevator to stop it from closing as the others walked out the front door. He stepped inside and as the doors closed, he couldn't help but pump his fist into a yes. 'OK,' he thought to himself, 'I know I decided that I wasn't ready for this. I'm only newly single... So I need to just act cool, be natural, and see where things go... Seriously Dick, get your shit together!'

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63