EXEGETICAL THESIS ON THE EVILS OF THE HEN 6

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

"and for some unrevealed unfortunate reason, the hen, is held in high esteem" - Pixabay CCO

At this point, I knew that I had to do something very drastic, else, the hens would be the death of me. So I waited until the average work-goer in my compound had left for work, and then I found my big stick, the same one that I had used to prevail against my first chicken casualty and subsequently incurred the wrath of the inane policemen.

Having secured my weapon of choice, I found some chicken feed, and dropped it on the ground. The hens approached without the slightest sign of fear and began to eat. I looked around to make sure that there was no present witness, then I stepped closer to my house and dropped another helping of chicken feed. The hens moved over to that one to eat as well.

Little by little, I drew the hens towards my house, and they followed with all the entitlement in the world. I hoped they followed me out of the hubris they had that I dared not attack them, after all they had showed me. Whatever the case, they followed me, right up until I stepped beyond the door of my house, stepped aside and dropped more feed inside my house.

With the swagger of a conqueror walking into his conquered territory, the hens marched into my house. So I did the most reasonable thing I could: I shut the door, and all hell was let loose. The hens went wild, they flew all over the place, and especially at me, scratching at me with their claws.

For my part, I daresay with pride that I made such a good account of myself so as to be convinced I had made my ancestors proud. After a while, I stood victorious over the corpses of nine hens, covered with nicks like a cat’s scratching post. But I was victorious.

The next step was to cut off the hens’ heads, skin them, and use their skulls to make a victory necklace, which I hung over my bed. I cooked the hens and sent their meat to all my neighbours. Then I went to sleep. As I dreamed, the giant spirit hen that had previously menaced me in my dreams came again.

This time, it did not chase me. It instead told me that I had crossed the line, and it would deal with me physically tomorrow, to which I replied that it was a coward, always hiding and working from the shadows. If indeed it had the power to carry out its threats, it should come and tackle me face-to-face. The hen told me it would come, the first visitor I would have tomorrow, and it would manhandle me appropriately.

I woke up refreshed, brushed my teeth, took my bath and had a good breakfast. Then I took my victory necklace, put it on, and placing my big stick across my laps, seated myself and waited.

There came a knock at my door. “The door is open,” I called aloud, remaining seated. Today would be a day to remember

The End..

Thanks for coming!

That little boy,

@pearlumie

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50