Sort:  

This just keeps getting better!

Glad you like it! :D Now to think of number six!

You have such a casually conversational way of doing dialogue, it's really easy to read and get into. well done, this was great!

Thanks! :D Dialogue was something I really loathed when I first started writing... I felt like I was talking to myself, that all the characters sounded the same, and tried to limit conversations as much as I could. Now I enjoy it! :D

A really sad ending for Nisha, Sam only tricked her into going to the wrong place... You write really well!

Thank you :) I wasn't going to end it here, I was going to have a valiant escape from the brink of doom! ... But, now I think it can be an end. Will have to make a new character and start a new little story! :)

Oh wow!!..... Oh, no.... Nisha deserves an escape!!

Hi kaelci,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hi @curie!! Thank you so much! :D :D

Excellent good writing @kaelci. I like your fiction story.

Keep going on with the writing of stories. I drop you a little by.

Greetings from germany :-)

Thank you for stopping by and having a read! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kaelci from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@kaelci Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Hi kaelci,

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@misterakpan#6646).

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]


Curie Badge transparency.png

Oh, wow! Thank you so much! :D
I'm not too sure what to write, that could be included... this might be a bit babbly and verbose, I'm fine if you choose not to include it. :) but:

I'm an aspiring author who strives to write at least one piece of random fiction on Steemit every day. I regularly join in with the #365daysofwriting, #freewrite, and #fiftywords writing communities as well as occasionally writing a couple of ongoing Steemit-Exclusive stories.

My ultimate goal is to write and publish my first fantasy novel by the end of the year, which will Book #1 of a trilogy. There's only three months to go! Eep! ~ Though fantasy, it's not a tale about adventurers battling dragons and working alongside elves in an epic quest to vanquish evil, but more a story about mages and those without the gift in their struggle to live side by side in the same world, and one unfortunate girl who is caught up in the middle. My ongoing message is that there is no good and there is no evil, it's all about context.

~ Thank you so much, once again! I love @curie and everything you guys do. My first curated post convinced me to keep posting on Steemit, that there was actually a community of people on here that read things and appreciate what other people write. That there was more to Steemit than just spam and buying votes. I still need to write a #mycuriestory ... I might do just that soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54