You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Diary of All My Failures :: [Epic Love Story]

in #fiction7 years ago

@negativer, I can't believe I missed this story when you first posted it. It's an amazing piece of work, so beautifully told and so devastating. I was right there in the time and place, in the battle scene, and in the terrible moment when the truth is revealed. Congratulations on winning the love story contest! It is very well deserved, my friend!

Sort:  

Thank you @jayna! It was fun to write as it evolved through multiple drafts and changes of POV. I'm glad you had a chance to read it!

All that editing and polishing work really shows! Wait, that sounds wrong. It’s the great writing that shows. And it doesn’t surprise me that a lengthy revision process is behind this fine-tuned piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28