The Most EPIC Love Story Ever - Announcing The Winner

in #contest6 years ago


Thank you all for your creative submissions in this contest. I was amazed by the variety of approaches taken by each and every one of you. Thank you. I hope you enjoyed the process and that you found it worth your while and effort, even if the ones taking the prizes today are going to be just four of you. I won't ramble on for long because I know you're here for the results. So without a further ado:

As for the process of judging, I chose a rather methodical approach with spreadsheet and everything. Just to be sure I don't miss something. Should you have any questions in regards to my decision making, feel free to ask. If you haven't had the chance to read these stories yet, head on over and check them out:

Congratulations to the winners and a huge thank you to all who participated!

Sort:  

Great work. Judging can't have been easy!

Thanks @josie2214, and congrats to the winners! This was a very fun project for me, and gave me a chance to write something longer! Much thanks!

Wow, great job hosting this Josie and congrats to @negativer for taking away the big cheese!
Congrats to the other winners and good work to all who entered.

Congrats to the winners! And sorry for not taking part in this, the IRL circumstances I've had kind of took me away from this.

More importantly - did you get your love epicness from this contest? Did the stories provide you with that deliciousness you were looking for? :)

Wow. I didn't even think I was close to winning. I'm so excited. There were so many many epic stories I read here and they were way over the top. Thank you @josie2214 for considering my entry. You just made my week. I feel powered up already😊😊😊 thanks so much.

Congrats to all the winners. 😘

What a great contest! I like your methodical approach, @josie2214. Did you enjoy running it? Do you think you'll do more like this? Congratulations, winners!

Congrats to all the winners! And thank you for this opportunity, Josie. It's been very difficult. I had one other story all written and then I decided it wasn't epic. It's so much fun thinking about this for a while, and in the end coming up with something I'm actually very proud of. The writer-workshop at #thewritersblock had been focussing on deep POV, so I decided to give myself an extra workout on this one.

And to add to some of the other questions... could you let us know what makes something 'epic', for you at least? This question has been bugging me for weeks now!

Thank you @josie2214! It's a great feeling to see Dorothy's story as a runner up! Congrats to @negativer, @nobyeni and @thot2word as well! :)

Congratulations to the winners! I was kinda bummed out that I couldn't resteem the post even if I'd wanted to - Steemit wouldn't let me resteem the post for some reason. Would love to receive some honest feedback about my submission, nevertheless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29