You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FAITH, HOPE AND LOVE.

in #fiction7 years ago

I really enjoyed this. The entire first half felt really emotionally accurate - it is a believable scene and dialogue, which I do not mean as faint praise. It is spot on.

My only constructive criticism would be that the exposition about the river and pollution felt a little forced - your story had been doing a marvelous job of showing us what was happening and then it kind of took a break to tell us what was happening, and it felt disjointed. There are ways to work in exposition a little more subtly. But this is a minor thing - I am only even saying this to you because I think your writing is terrific and you show true promise as an author here. Keep it up.

Much love - Carl "Totally Not A Bot" Gnash




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original and truly creative work of the post author.

Learn more:
https://steemit.com/curation/@carlgnash/what-human-certified-original-works-means-to-me-a-totally-unofficial-mission-statement-from-just-one-person-in-a-decentralized

Thanks for being an original and creative content creator! You rock!

Sort:  

2 months later, I get a curie. Thanks @carlgnash. This helped and your talk on promo-mentors also gave me a great boost. It helped me know what curators look out for... and I heard the last bits of your singing too. haha.

Thanks at @carlgnash. I really appreciate this. I will continue working hard at it!

ah ha ha that is awesome I was cracking myself up with the singing :) Congrats on the curie! :)

Thank you. :)

Hey. I am done with school (for now) and I'm back to the writing board. Here's something I wrote recently. Maybe you could take a peak and let me know if you like it.

https://steemit.com/writing/@ronyxoxo/banding-minnow-science-fiction-chapter-one

Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44