“Q” Chapter 45

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Charlie had followed the other boy the other boy


.......................................................................................................................................................................................

(a while ago)

..........back to the Tribal office. The other boy was quite the tour guide. He explained every little thing to Charlie as if he were an infant. Charlie pretty much was when it came to getting by in the swamp. Consequently it had taken them longer than expected .

“Well damn.” the boy had said. He didn’t really seem to be upset.” I missed ‘em. Guess I won’t ride into town after all. "Awww gee.”

“You don’t seem to broke up about it.” Charlie said.

“Not really.” the boy replied. "Just my luck I’d run into the PigBoys. I’m older now than the last time I fought em...I’d have to kill em if they jumped me. That might not go over too well.”

“I SO know that feeling” Charlie felt a sense of camaraderie with the boy. Male bonding perhaps? "They used to stomp my ass pretty regular like. They always had a gang with em to help.”

“Yup.” The boy said " that’s them. I won’t put up with it any more. I’ll kill em if they try.”

He patted the long hunting knife on his belt.

Charlie looked at the gun and raised an eyebrow.

“I NEVER could do that.” The boy said “Raise the eyebrow I mean. I used to stand in front of a mirror trying so much my face hurt. But if you mean why not use a gun? That wouldn’t be much fun. If I kill em I want to make em suffer. Like they did me.”

Charlie shivered a bit. He could understand the sentiment...oh yeah..but....

(shudder)


In Early 1832
Cholera swept Asia and Europe,
killing thousands.
People died within hours of infection.
The disease reached North America that summer.
Thousands more died.


Next Chapter
Previous Chapter
The Beginning


I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/patriot-wargamer-is-back-and-reloaded

hi there Everyone - I have had major problems this last week or so - So this my new account I am now using.

Have to start from scratch again - your support would be greatly appreciated -I am contacting all my followers to let you know.
I will be reposting all my best posts here, in the hope of getting things back as they were for me.

I hope you will be refollowing me - as I wil be, to all my new friends I found over the last 3/4 weeks.

If anyone knows cheetah, tell him to lay off any plagiarism accusations! lol

Cheers PW

my master password just stopped working -

no help from steemit (after i explained that being blocked from my account, with no recourse was tantamount to theft- oops)

can't access any of my account/ money or anything - hence im reposting hope to get my dosh up again! lol

The same thing happened to me about a year ago..this is my second account. I dunno what happened either.

Seriously?- I'm glad you told me.

I wonder if it has happened a lot then? - that's a lot of tied up steemit power, on the books- and with enough people's account.....mmmmm?

Did it occur just after you offended someone, by any chance ?

(Not that I could ever imagine that being possible in any way, of course!)

can't recall..been too long.
I do remember that the computer was acting up at the time.
Chrome was draggin it down..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44